Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuits (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday night Steemians!

This is my recipe for buttermilk drop biscuits. I’m not sure why I haven’t posted this recipe before. It’s a really good one that I make pretty often and it is so simple.

Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuits=.jpg

I love making biscuits this way because you get to skip the whole roll out and cut process. They are way less messy that way.

Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuitsd.jpg

Bread in any form is meant to be shared but these scream comfort food with their flaky softness and simply beg to be topped with some gravy.

Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuits1.jpg

I hope you're having a great evening my friends!

Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuitsi.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. [Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread](FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)](https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/cinnamon-glazed-harvest-apple-bread-food-photo-shoot)

  3. Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/loaded-sweet-potato-chili-cheese-fries-food-photo-shoot

  5. Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Blackberry BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches+Cilantro Pepper Slaw (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. All-Natural Red Velvet Pancakes with Dark Chocolate Mocha Syrup(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Asian Salmon Bowls + Veggies + Black Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Browned Butter Toasted Coconut Magic Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Tuscan White Bean Ravioli Tomato Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuitsl;.jpg

Sort:  

Recipe plz

Thanks @marconah! Hope you enjoy.

Ingredients

2 2/3 cups all purpose flour
1 tablespoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon sugar
1/2 cup (1 stick) cold butter cut into tiny cubes
3/4 cup buttermilk
1 egg

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees F (220 degrees C).
  2. Combine dry ingredients in a bowl and cut in butter until the dough is fine and crumbly. Add buttermilk and egg and mix well.
  3. Separate the dough into 12 pieces and roll into balls. Flatten slightly into discs and place about 2 inches apart on a parchment lined baking tray.
  4. Bake for 12 - 15 minutes until they star to brown.
  5. Remove from oven and cool for about 5 minutes before serving.

I will tell my wife to make her :)

Loading...

These look good!

Thanks so much @alovelymess. I hope your packed for the BIG Change?

Major YUM!!! I love these with bacon and gravy, oh yeah!!

I'm so happy you like this @fullofhope!

Magnifico, mi nina, simpimente que rico!!

Jaja, muchas gracias mi padre!

GREAT!!this looks so delicious!! =) thanks for share

I am always happy to share @aayalac22!

Upvoted ... Looking so delicious @gringalicious

Such sweet compliments @andrewramdas! Thanks!

nice post. I will wait for your next post

Am really bad at mixing doughs... This looks yummy.. Will try ur recipe and see how it turns out, am sure my kids will love it...

Oh, I'm sure you can make these @minaj. You got this, Girl!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52