Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Nothing smells better than the smell of cinnamon wafting through the house on a chilly autumn day, don’t you think?

One of my favorite fall events when I was a kid in Tennessee was this apple farm that we would visit every year. They sold apple cider and all kinds of other apple products and of course all of their apples. Then they went out of business and I was really sad. It was too bad, I loved that place.

Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread.jpg

Then there is the Apple Barn in so many of the malls across the States. If you’ve never been there then you’ve missed out. When you walk by their doors you have to basically grab something solid to keep yourself from running in and demanding they give you all of their doughnuts and possibly resorting to violence.

Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread (6).jpg

I’m just trying to point out that there is something magical that happens when you bake with apples. Especially in your own home. Because everyone knows homemade things are the best and baking always makes people warm and happy. Sorry for going a little overboard with pictures of just the apples and not the actual bread in the recipe. It’s just that I have recently discovered how much I love to take pictures of produce. All of that detail and color.

Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread (9).jpg

I love this recipe for apple bread because so much of it is actual apples plus it is a super easy one. The apples make it super moist and add that fruity sweetness that we all love.

Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread (10).jpg

It’s a fall favorite around here. That little bit of cinnamon glaze adds that perfect finishing touch that makes you want to dance when you take a bite.

Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread (3).jpg

So if you’ve got a barrel of fresh picked apples lying around then you’ve got some baking to do. This would also be a great harvest time gift to friends and coworkers. Come on, who doesn’t love apple bread?

Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread (8).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/loaded-sweet-potato-chili-cheese-fries-food-photo-shoot

  3. Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Blackberry BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches+Cilantro Pepper Slaw (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. All-Natural Red Velvet Pancakes with Dark Chocolate Mocha Syrup(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Asian Salmon Bowls + Veggies + Black Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Browned Butter Toasted Coconut Magic Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Tuscan White Bean Ravioli Tomato Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Basil Lemon Meringue Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread (6).jpg

Sort:  

Thanks, but can I get a prescription?

Here's the recipe @sekagen!

Ingredients

For Apple Bread:
4 apples, peeled, cored, and chopped finely
2 eggs
1/2 cup oil
1/4 cup milk
2 cups sugar
2 cups flour
2 teaspoons baking soda
2 teaspoons cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon allspice
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
pinch of salt
For Glaze:
1 cup powdered sugar
1 - 2 tablespoons milk
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon
Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C) then lightly grease and flour a 8x4 inch loaf pan. Combine eggs, oil, milk, and sugar in a medium mixing bowl and stir together. Add flour, soda, cinnamon, vanilla, allspice, and salt then stir in apples and pour into prepared pan. Bake for 40 minutes to 1 hour until center is fully done and toothpick comes out clean. Remove from oven and cool completely before glazing
  2. For the glaze, whisk all ingredients together in a small bowl. Drizzle over bread when cooled.
Loading...

Se ve súper rico !

It's that time of year again, I can feel it in the air. More big changes, more adventure ahead.

You know it, adventures ahead!!

Awwe, I love the drizzle icing with the cinnamon. I need this with my coffee, RIGHT NOW!!

You got it, how many slices do you want?

Hey, it's cinaminominomin

Haha, yes I know you don't like cinnamon much but I'm glad you like to look!

why this could happen maybe because few customers and he is losing or not want to tired just want to plantation and selling fruit but this is something that needs to be a question but I salute the post and how to serve it good

Thanks for the great commenting @zainalabidin

Yum, that sounds and looks delicious! I may have to give this a try sometime soon!

I hope you do give it a try @twenty-fourcarat. I like the name, by the way. If you'd like to give it a try and make your own post about it, if you mention my post and link to it in your post AND add the tag #gringalicious, I'll make sure you get a 100% upvote. When you do, contact me on steemit.chat to notifiy me. One big thing missing on steemit is the ability to see who has mentioned you, I hope they add that soon. Thanks so much!!

Looks awesome...i'm going to try It!

I hope you enjoy it @jorgegp! Thanks!

you make me so hungry with your post @gringalicious

Haha, well I'm so glad you like it @van14! Thanks, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70