Single Lady Chocolate Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Good morning my lovlies! Pancakes anyone?

So, life lately……….. Well, it’s been quite a whirlwind for me. Truthfully I don’t know how to put it into words just yet but I have plans to get my shiz together. For today let’s just have some pancakes, what do you say?

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes (4).jpg

I’ve been trying so many new things recently and trying to re-acclimate to being in the States. It’s been months but it’s still very strange for me. One of the strangest parts has been the getting used to having so much convenience when it comes to food. Because of all the convenience being kind of new to us again, there has been a lot of eating out. My family really loves eating home-cooked meals, don’t get me wrong, but we’ve all missed having the availability of restaurants and, yes, even fast foods and packaged products. While I’ve definitely still been in the kitchen, it’s been pretty minimal.

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes..jpg

There simply hasn’t been a need most days and with us being in the middle of travels, moving, and all sorts of Summer activities there also hasn’t been much time. On the other hand, I am not a huge fan of eating out or fast food. I much prefer to eat at home and create something new so I’ve been learning some new approaches to cooking. I’ve never really cooked for only one or two so it’s actually a challenge since I’m so used to making large family dinners. Haha, at first I was really struggling and more than once I’ve made WAY too much food at once.

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes (2).jpg

That being said, today I’m trying something that I’ve rarely done in the past and sharing a single-serve recipe. Even this recipe, though, has some amount of short-cuts because I used Kodiak Cakes protein pancake mix. Of course it’s very simple to double, triple, or quadruple it for those who are feeding a group, but otherwise this is just the right amount of pancakes to start off a perfect morning. I topped mine with a sauce I made with this chocolate pbfit and of course berries because that’s my addiction!

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes (5).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Sandwich Bombs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuits (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/loaded-sweet-potato-chili-cheese-fries-food-photo-shoot

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes (6).jpg

Sort:  

Great dish, write a recipe?

Here it is.

Have a great day @serkagan!!!

Ingredients

1/4 (27g) cup Kodiak cakes Protein waffle mix
1/2 scoop (about 19g) chocolate protein powder
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon Himalayan pink sea salt
1 tablespoon cocoa powder
1 - 2 teaspoons sweetener of choice (I used stevia)
2 egg whites
1/3 cup unsweetened almond milk (or preferred milk)
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

Instructions

  1. Whisk together the egg whites, almond milk, and vanilla extract in a small mixing bowl. In a separate bowl, mix the dry ingredients, salt, baking powder, sweetener, cocoa, pancake mix, and protein powder.
  2. Combine the wet with the dry and whisk until you have a nicely thick pancake batter. Heat a non-stick skillet over medium high heat and grease with oil if desired.
  3. Pour the batter into desired size pancakes and cook for about 1 minute per side. Remove and top with any desired toppings.

Many thanks, we must cook!

Loading...

Hope everything's all right girl :). I can't imagine what a whirlwind it must be to be in one country for years and then be back in the states! Sounds like a big adjustment period! On a totally different note, I like using kodiak cakes for a quick weeknight breakfast for dinner. Good call, and also it helps get protein into a typically 'carby' meal. ;)

Everything is fantastic. Even though it is a whirlwind, it's fantastic. And, I don't know if you saw, My Dad is taking me to Steemfest, so we just booked airline tickets yesterday. I'll be posting about that soon. I have no clothes. Got to get busy. Thanks for the always awesome commenting @jaymorebeet

It looks super super tasty....just yummm

I am so glad you liked it @maryahoc. Thanks so much for commenting

Thanks for reading @marconah. You'll find the recipe above.

Its cool, i won't try it :( im more waffle guy with syrup... Why no one read my post about Expo? :( It's been on steemit for 6 days and 5 people liked it :/

Be patient, persistent and consistent and people will find your posts. Steem On @denis231

This post has received a 3.32 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @noboxes.

What an amazing pancakes! I love it my dear, and it looks so yummy, I tried it before with semolina but didn't comes good .
Happy Sunday my dear.

Thank you so much @creativewoman! Very kind of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66