Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

In my opinion cookies are best right out of the oven every time. The problem with that is that the chewiest cookie recipes are far too soft to hold when they are warm.

The answer to this terrible life problem is to make your cookies deep dish in a big skillet or in a bunch of small ones. Then top it all off with some ice cream and you have a dream dessert that is guaranteed satisfy even the most voracious sweet out there. These cookies are for cookies & cream lovers. Technically I used Trader Joe’s Jo-jos cookies, not oreos, because TJ’s is the best.

Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies,.jpg

In case you are wondering, no, they have not extended their brand to South America unfortunately. I happened to have some leftover Jo-jos from our recent trip that I have been saving for a recipe. It seemed like it was time to use them and I am so glad that I did.

Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies.jpg

I can’t even explain the taste when you put them into your cookies. The cream gets slightly mixed into the dough and you get the most amazing flavor ever. You can make these in a large skillet or in smaller ones like I did. I just couldn’t resist my urge to put them in these cute little pans. I’m a sucker for anything miniature.

Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies1.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuits (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/loaded-sweet-potato-chili-cheese-fries-food-photo-shoot

  7. Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Blackberry BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches+Cilantro Pepper Slaw (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. All-Natural Red Velvet Pancakes with Dark Chocolate Mocha Syrup(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Asian Salmon Bowls + Veggies + Black Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png
Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies4.jpg

Sort:  

Recipe plz

Tamah boh meuriya bacut :)

Sure @marconah!

Ingredients

2 cups flour
1 cup oatmeal
1/2 cup (1 stick) butter
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 large egg
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
6 - 8 crushed oreo or jo-jo cookies
1/3 cup white chocolate chips or chunks
optional: ice cream flavor of choice for serving (I used cookies & cream)

Instructions

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C) and grease a 12-inch skillet or smaller skillets with oil or cooking spray.
  2. Beat butter and sugars in a large mixing bowl. Add egg and vanilla and beat until fluffy. Add salt, soda, and flour until well mixed. Stir in oatmeal, crushed cookies, and white chocolate chips.
  3. Press into prepared skillet or skillets and bake for 12 - 15 minutes or until golden brown.
    4.Serve warm with ice cream on top.
    Notes
    This recipe makes 1 12-inch skillet cookie or 4 - 5 smaller ones. I used various sizes for mine. Any size will do.

That looks quite... Delicious...

Loading...

Not only do these look delicious, but those little skillets are a touch that puts it over the top. Jo-jos are incredible. Have you tried the ones with mango cream in the middle?? Dannng! Great call on adding them to these skillet cookies!

I have not tried the Jo-jos with the mango cream. We've only been back in the states for a few months and we can only try and eat so much, you know what I mean? But, we'll get to it for sure. I am so glad you liked my little skillets. Thanks so much for the awesome comment @jaymorebeet

Totally gotcha - you've got to pace yourself on the jo-jos. Easier said than done though. I may or may not know from personal experience. ;)

Flavors and photos are going absolutely crazy here!!

Hahaha... @noboxes & @gringalicious the best couple of tje year :)

I have got to have this in my life TODAY!!

Haha, so glad you like it @fullofhope!

Hmmm yummy gringa. :) i am hungry :)

Thanks @owner99! I'm so glad you like it.

Yes gringa... I like this post.. I am hungry look this pict.. Hmmmm so yummy.. I will try it at home

Flavor and aroma will be very delicious .. so may I ask for the recipe because I have open fast food restaurant. @gringalicious

I'd love it if you want to make these. I just shared the recipe above. Enjoy my friend!

Yummy..recipe please

Just shared it above @bien! Thanks for reading!

Great dish, write a recipe?

You'll find it above @magnata! Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44