B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

So a corn dog walks into a breakfast bar and………….

Hey guys guess what, all your childhood dreams just came true!…..Yes, you can have your breakfast on a stick! I feel like today’s recipe pretty much speaks for itself but at the same time there are so many words I want to use to describe it to you. Some of you may be familiar with this very American eccentricity of a food but then there are probably a few of you shaking your heads in disbelief at me.

B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (6).jpg

Does something still qualify as a breakfast food if it’s been deep-fried? Well, I guess the world seems to consider doughnuts an acceptable start to the day, so that’s a yes right? Hey, and don’t they say you should eat these kinds of things earlier rather than later? It’s all about balance. So we’re all good with this right? Okay then…..enter: Homemade Breakfast Dogs: The even greater beloved cousin of the corn dog!!!!

B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (3).jpg

Can I just say that these are a little tiny bit life-changing!!!!! Like, after you make them it’s hard to imagine ever going back to a plain old corn dog, ever again, forever. The boys are still raving about them and begging for more. I’ve been planning to make them for a while but they just scream Father’s Day to me so I was saving them to share closer to June. Also, these were what I made for our house guests on their first morning here. Some of you may remember me mentioning that my sister’s in-laws are staying for a few weeks. Yeah, it’s been really fun having more people to taste my craziness and I wanted to start with these because I knew they’d be unforgettable, which they were. So much so that I’ll never hear the end of it until I restock ingredients and make them again.

B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (4).jpg

Okay, I know that the name is a bit of a mouthful but ‘B-Dogs’, or even ‘Breakfast Dogs’, just didn’t seem like enough of an explanation for what these are. I ran out of room in my title to mention that I also made you this amazing vanilla honey butter to dip them in. I mean, you could obviously just dunk them in maple syrup but those of you who’ve been around before know that maple syrup and maple extract are two things that I ration heavily, because you can’t buy them where I live. I thought, since there’s already a lot of maple flavor in them they’d be really good with a more mild flavored dip, and I was right. The recipe has plenty of maple going on between the sausage and the batter to stand out on its own so the honey butter is a great compliment. You canNOT skip it! <-TRUTH

B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (5).jpg

Something you can skip is the homemade sausage if you really want to keep things extra simple. Personally, I like to have control over the meat and seasoning that goes into my sausage (well, that and you can’t buy breakfast sausage here.), but I do understand that some of you may not have the time to do this step and I’d hate that to deprive you of trying these. Either way, I really think this is hands-down one of the most ultimate breakfasts you could make for your loved ones for any day that you need a major dose of comfort food. [P.S. There are no laws that say you can’t eat them any time of day that you want. Can you say ‘most epic dinner ever!‘?]

B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (8).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Spicy Buffalo Blue Cheese Stuffed Soft Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Soft & Dreamy Coconut Meltaway Cookies (Dairy Free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Vietnamese Pork Banh Mi + Tahini Sriracha Mayo (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Chip Black Forest Sticky Rolls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Healthy Snack Time 3-Ways! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Pomegranate, Watermelon, & Mint Slushies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Creamy Chicken Taquitos + Cilantro Avocado Hummus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Mint Chocolate Chip Semifreddo Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Homemade Peanut Butter Crunch Breakfast Cereal (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Chip Raspberry Filled Cupcakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (10).jpg

Sort:  

i think is very tasty. i realy want to try eat this food

Recipe please @gringalicious I love your food..its healthy and sweets..

Loading...

Beautiful photographs made your food even more wanted. OK, give us a recipe ASAP ;)

Totally, @lighteye. I just shared it up top. Thanks!

Thank you dear @gringalicious, I was writing my message a few minutes before I saw you already send it :)

Looks really great! Everything you make looks absolutely stunning!

Awww, you're flattering me again @rkrijgsman, haha but I'll graciously accept the compliment and just say thank you! Steem on my friend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rkrieger from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

I want that for breakfast!

I'll make them sometime soon, definitely! 😁 Thanks @lifes-a-donut!

Just amazing food photography as always. I can just taste how awesome this is through your photography

I'm so happy you think so @noboxes!

Gotta love that maple. You photos always give me the hungers

As always I love your recipes! This one reminds me of Texas kolaches and, like, what's better than a sausage encased in dough and fried crispy? Ummm, can't think of anything! Thanks for sharing the deliciousness.

Yeah, these are dangerous for sure, fat dipped in fat and fried in fat, what could go wrong? Thanks so much @lifewithlinda

Also, these were what I made for our house guests on their first morning here. Some of you may remember me mentioning that my sister’s in-laws are staying for a few weeks.

I . NEED. THESE. AGAIN!

Also, funny how "my sister's in laws" changed to "brother in law". Haha.

You shall have these again for sure, only a matter of time. Fantastic commenting @drobinson, thanks so much for your continued support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01