Healthy Snack Time 3-Ways! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

What I wanna know is who needs some weekend snack-spiration my friends? Because, I’m bringing it today!

3 Quick & Easy Go-to Snacks I Love -collage.png

If you caught my last post you’ll know I’ve been moving this week. Guys, moving can be really stressful (and I should know since I’ve done it about a zillion times over the past few years), and sometimes you need faster options for food. It’s not just moving that get’s hectic though, I mean life can be crazy for so many reasons.

3 Quick & Easy Go-to Snacks I Love (4).jpg

Anything from school season, traveling, busy workweeks, or just everyday life, can have you needing a quick bite and making poor choices. I’m showing you a few ideas today to keep in mind next time you want to go to town on a pack of Oreos.

3 Quick & Easy Go-to Snacks I Love (1).jpg

So I’ve been back in the States since May and I have to admit I forgot how drastically different things are where convenience food and healthy snacks are concerned. Don’t get me wrong, Chile has amazing produce and raw ingredient widely available, but it’s not easy to find prepared options that are made with quality ingredients like energy bars. Ever since I’ve been back here I’ve been sort of obsessed with all the different bars available now.

3 Quick & Easy Go-to Snacks I Love (3).jpg

By the way, this is not a sponsored post, even though it will probably sound a lot like one, but I do want to give a big huge shout out to the awesome people over at Gomacro Bars for sending me a whole box of their delicious bars to sample! But no, I’m not getting paid to tell you about any of these products, I just love them and wanted to share. (Although, if you happen to be a spokesperson for a yummy brand and you want to send me your products to test I won’t argue!😋😋😋)

3 Quick & Easy Go-to Snacks I Love (2).jpg

Anyway, personally when it comes to snack time my favorite things to reach for usually include berries, fruit, nuts, nut butter, granola, energy bars, and/or yogurt. Typically though, I can’t decide on just one so I just throw it all together in whatever combination sounds good. That’s what I’m sharing today, snack ideas rather than very specific recipes.

3 Quick & Easy Go-to Snacks I Love (7).jpg

Each of these ideas are fast, easy, and very adaptable to whatever your taste or dietary restrictions may be. If you don’t particularly like bananas or berries, no problem, just trade it for what you do like! Be unique.

3 Quick & Easy Go-to Snacks I Love..jpg

Okay, I hope you all have an awesome weekend full of fun and healthy snacks!

3 Quick & Easy Go-to Snacks I Love (5).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Pomegranate, Watermelon, & Mint Slushies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Creamy Chicken Taquitos + Cilantro Avocado Hummus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Mint Chocolate Chip Semifreddo Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Homemade Peanut Butter Crunch Breakfast Cereal (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Chip Raspberry Filled Cupcakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Almond White Chocolate Vanilla Truffle Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Creamy Alfredo Chicken and Rosemary Lasagna (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Pudding Brownie Trifles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Jalapeno Popper Bacon Cheeseburgers + Homemade Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



3 Quick & Easy Go-to Snacks I Love (9).jpg

Sort:  

A great start for breakfast! Recipe please..

Loading...

🌷Wow! so much fruit! Mhmm! What's all in the cereal bowl? Could I have the recipe?

Yes, there is definitely some delicious fruit! Thanks for reading @nomads. I just posted the recipe but your request was close you deserve an upvote too!

🌷Ah! I thought I saw chia seeds. ;) This is a good ingredient. Thanks!

Looks WAY better and healthier than the Lucky charms I ate this morning!

Perhaps ( strange English word )

Another great post! The fruit looks so fresh and yummy. I would like to try those macrobars, non gmo, vegan, and soy free. They sound pretty healthy. Thanks @gringalicious!

reminds me of fruit meusli, a favorite among travelers at the cafe's in India

aaron upvoted 1 small.pngreminds me of fruit meusli, a favorite among travelers at the cafe's in India

Yumm!! The peanut butter and banana sandwich looks sooo good. I just want to get into the picture and eat it all up. Thanks for sharing!

Great commenting! Thanks @bookshikha

You are so welcome, my friend!! Keep on posting and being great.

Upvoted and also resteemed!

very beautiful! And I'm sure it's delicious. Very useful, a lot of vitamin :)

Thanks for taking the time to comment @andrianna

Delicious Desert..👌🍨🍰Love it...
One of your follower who always upote....
I work on poetry have alook hope you like @funnystuff really need your support my friend 💓
Takecare😊

It's tasty and useful dear @gringalicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57833.93
ETH 3050.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27