Fit@40 diary - Entry #14: Duvet Day

in #fitat406 years ago


Bridget-Jones-duvet-day.jpg

I woke up today feeling as if I could spend the whole day in bed. There was a time, many moons ago when a day like today would have been a duvet day. I'd have been in bed, with the remote watched TV, ate snacks, ordered a takeaeay when needed and lazied the day away.

Not so easy nowadays, with a wife and three kids! Certainty not going to happen with my #nodaysoff mentality. I forced myself out of bed early, left the house in my shorts and TV and hit the park, early this Easter Sunday for some early morning cardio.

It's funny how quickly 5 mins running on a cold spring morning can quickly switch up your mindset! I got through the session, came home freshened up and went to Church for the Easter Service. After church I did come home for a siesta before spending the rest of the day chilling with the family and eating way too much chocolate.

Tomorrow I need to be back on the grind. I need to up my water intake (I'm not hitting the 4-6 litres I set myself) and fruit/ veg for next week.

Tracking those Macros - 1 April 2018

MORNING

WEIGHT

227.8lb

FASTED HIIT CARDIO:

  • 5min jog
  • 20min hill sprints
  • 10min walk

BREAKFAST

Porridge 50g
x2 eggs, x2 egg white (boiled)
x2 wholemeal bread

AFTERNOON

LUNCH

  • Lamb, potatoes, rice and veg

EVENING

DINNER

  • Mutuo, chicken & peanut soup

Previous:

Fit@40 dairy - No #13: "Fighting The Urge!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #12: "After pleasure, pain!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #11: "Fitness takes backseat"
Fit@40 dairy - No #10: "Feet made for walking"
Fit@40 dairy - No #9: "No skipping"
Fit@40 dairy - No #8: "Have cake, don't eat"
Fit@40 dairy - No #7: "No cheating"
Fit@40 dairy - No #6: "While the trainers away"
Fit@40 dairy - No #5: "Many imagine, few execute"
Fit@40 dairy - No #4: "Breakdown, build-up!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #3: "No Days Off!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #2: "Hunger Pangs!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #1: "Upping the intensity"

Sort:  

I congratulate you, I admire your discipline and self-control. Sometimes it's hard to remove the quilt. Hahaha.
I loved it very much, that you went to the Religious Service.

It's great, isn't it? How much more productive you can be when you work from home and can create your own schedule? I do relate to your #nodaysoff mentality

I don't know if you were already like this before you left permanent work, but now that you are able to post more, it sure looks like you are loving your life :)

Happy Easter! Hope you and your ladies are all well :)

Happy Easter to you also... yes life is great! Although training today was a sore one!

Hope all is well.

Wow, a very reasonable post by a great steemian

Congratulations @fitat40! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72