Fit@40 diary - Entry #10: These feet are made for walking... I guess

in #fitat406 years ago (edited)


rain-room.jpg

It's been one of those days... I got up early for my pre-breakfast cardio session. It wasn't until I left my house that I realised it was raining. I survived worse.

So I walked 20 minutes to the gym... in the rain. After my session, I walked 20 mins back... in the rain. Then I had to drop the kids to school.... another 40 mins walking, there and back... in the rain. Then I had to get the car fixed... another 30 mins walking to and from the station after dropping up the car.... in the rain.

When it rains it pours...

I guess what doesn't kill you will make you stronger....

Tracking those Macros - 28 March 2018

MORNING

WEIGHT

226.9

STEADY STATE CARDIO:

  • 20min walk

FASTED HIIT CARDIO:

Light Jogging 5 min (5.7mph)
Sprint 30 sec 50% max speed (7 1mph)
Light Jogging 2 min
Sprint 30 sec 60% max speed (8.1mph)
Light Jogging 2 min
Sprint 30 sec 50% max speed (7.1mph)
Light Jogging 2 min
Sprint 30 sec 80% max speed (10.10mph)
Light Jogging 2 min
Sprint 30 sec 100% max speed (11.8mph)
Walking on treadmill 3.5 min cool down

STEADY STATE CARDIO:

  • 20min walk

POST WORKOUT WEIGHT

BREAKFAST

Porridge 50g
x2 eggs, x1 egg white (scrambled)
x2 wholemeal bread
x1 Wellman tablet
Bowl of Melons

STEADY STATE CARDIO:

  • 20min walk

STEADY STATE CARDIO:

  • 40min walk

AFTERNOON

LUNCH

  • Salmon fillet, rice and veg

EVENING

SNACK

• Banana and orange

DINNER

  • x2 chicken thighs, potatos and veg

Previous:

Fit@40 dairy - No #9: "No skipping"
Fit@40 dairy - No #8: "Have cake, don't eat"
Fit@40 dairy - No #7: "No cheating"
Fit@40 dairy - No #6: "While the trainers away"
Fit@40 dairy - No #5: "Many imagine, few execute"
Fit@40 dairy - No #4: "Breakdown, build-up!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #3: "No Days Off!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #2: "Hunger Pangs!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #1: "Upping the intensity"

Sort:  

Waao that's a lot of walking in rain,

You reminds me my gyming seasons because i like gym a lot and when i was trying to losse weight i was go to gym regularly no Matter what happened and one day there was heavy raining but still i walked for 30-40 minutes and reached to my gym and that was really awesome experience for me😇

These types of incidents makes us strong.keep it up @nanzo-scoop

Whatever doesn't kill you will surely make you stronger.

What you just did is determination of the highest level and that is a major key in life.

Congratulations @fitat40! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @fitat40! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39