Fit@40 diary - Entry #4: Breaking it down to build up!

in #fitat406 years ago


Destroy-and-rebuild-to-make-it-stronger.jpeg

Watering it down

One aspect of training I've neglected over the last few weeks is my water intake. In order to up the amount of fliud I'm taking in I've decided to break it down into manageable chunks.

First 2 litres - I will try to down during my early morning walk and aim to finish after breakfast. Second 2 litres - On days when I workout in the morning, like today, my goal is to build my second two litres around my workout. Polishing off the rest at lunch. Third 2 litres - That then leaves the afternoon and evening to drink two litres. 6 litres a day is ambitious however it is doable... although I expect to spend a lot of time in the 'little boys room'!

Body breakdown

Another aspect of breaking down is my body. I was speaking with @ivargereiko. He always has me doing supersets and I rib that it is because he thinks I'm a fat bastard! However I understand his philosophy. I'm fairly heavy set. The goal is to lean out first. Then introduce the calories I love to consume from the starting point of a lean body and healthy metabolism.

Sleep breaks

For some reason I struggle to get sleep more than four to five hours at night. I don't mind because it means I can burn the candle at both ends and be productive before bed and early in the morning. However sleep is crucial for recovery. As such I've started to break down my sleeping patterns. In particular incorporating naps after workouts and lunch. It refreshes me for the rest of the day and is just one of the perks of working for yourself.

Tracking those Macros - 22 March 2018

MORNING

WEIGHT

228.4lb

STEADY STATE CARDIO:

  • 40min walk

BREAKFAST:

Super Goodness Porridge x1 (30.7g sachets)
x2 eggs, x2 egg white (scrambled)
x2 wholemeal bread
x1 Wellman tablet

CHEST WORKOUT

Rowing machine

  • 3mins

Barbell chest press

  • 20kg x15
  • 40kg x12
  • 60kg x8
  • 70kg x5
  • 70kg x5

Db chest press/ leg raises

  • 48kg x12/ 0kg x12
  • 56kg x8/ 0kg x12
  • 56kg x8/ 0kg x16
  • 56kg x8/ 0kg x20

Incline Cable flys/ dips

  • x 3 sets

Mini-circuit:

  • Battlerope/ TRX rows/ Bosu plank x3

AFTERNOON

LUNCH

  • Cod, veg and rice (150g)

EVENING

DINNER

  • x2 Chicken thighs, x2 Chicken legs, veg and rice (150g)
    2018-03-22 18.37.41.jpg

Previous:

Fit@40 dairy - No #3: "No Days Off!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #2: "Hunger Pangs!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #1: "Upping the intensity"

Sort:  

I keep on following your blog daily, even though I work out too but I still learn alot from your post. I never had the fund to register in a gym for months so I train in my own local way but head up to the gym weekends for intensive training. Am not on diet but I take in good food.

IMG_20180323_001959.jpg
(home made)
About the water intake, I'll try that and see how it works.

No pain no gain

AWESOME! This is inspirational! Keep on training, this should show others that they don't have any excuses!

doin this work out today!

This is great! I love how you keep the Steem community updated on your progress! Keep it up! And shoot, that does not seem like a lot of sleep... try to get to bed a bit earlier to get as close to eight hours of sleep a night! You will see so much progress and quickly if you can get the rest you need!

Yep - I'll try my best to get some more 'shut eye'!

It was such a great idea to start this fitness blog @nanzo-scoop , it will give you accountability plus by sharing your step by step journey towards fitness goal will enspire so much people to start training and live active lifestyle too! Looking forward our final transformation result will boost up your blog to the sky! 💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼:)

The first caption says it all
In fact while growing up , my mom forced us to take water when we wake up from sleep in the morning
It became a basic routine
Then she added garlics to out diet
I hated the smell but now I have gained immunity to certain health challenges IMG_1284.JPG

It was such a great idea to start this fitness blog @nanzo-scoop , it will give you accountability plus by sharing your step by step journey towards fitness goal will enspire so much people to start training and live active lifestyle too! Looking forward our final transformation result will boost up your blog to the sky! 💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼:)

Congratulations @fitat40! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50