Fit@40 diary - Entry #7: No cheating

in #fitat406 years ago


two-chocolate-brownies.jpg

So today was my "cheat day". Whenever I'm being strict with my diet I always designate Sundays as my cheat days. I use it to trick myself mainly. Whenever I'm tempted to go off the rails during the week, I defer my craving until Sunday.

By the time Sunday comes my previous craving passes. I then make a decision whether to endulge or have a small treat or to carry on eating 'clean'. Today I was relatively good. I did have a piece of sugar-free date brownie and I probably had more fruit than I should have. But my in large I held it together.

Next week poses particular challenges; I have a two day conference to attend from tomorrow as well as my daughters birthday not to mention Easter. I think its important to acknowledge the likelihood of letting myself go a bit without falling off the wagon. The trick is not to go crazy and ensure that my weight and workouts remain on track.

Tracking those Macros - 25 March 2018

MORNING

WEIGHT

228.2lb

BREAKFAST

x2 eggs (scrambled)
x2 wholemeal bread

AFTERNOON

Rowing machine
2204m level 10 x10min

Seated row
27kg x 2min

Stretch
(upper body especially shoulders).

Standing shoulder press
30kg x15
35kg x12
40kg x7 (target =10)
40kg x7 (target =8)

Seated Arnold Press with DUMBBELLS
25kg x12
25kg x10
25kg x8
25kg x8

DUMBBELLS side raises
20kg x10
20kg x10
20kg x10
20kg x12

DUMBBELLS front raises alternating
10kg x10
10kg x10
10kg x10
10kg x10

Seated reverse DUMBBELL raises
10kg x12
10kg x12
10kg x10
10kg x10

Plank
60 sec (30 sec rest )
30 sec (30 sec rest )
30 sec (30 sec rest ) - with breaks
30 sec

Reverse plank for lower back
60 sec (45 sec rest )
50 sec

Cross trainer
5 min, level 5, incline 5

LUNCH

  • x3 Chicken legs, Rice and veg

SNACK

  • 1 small piece of sugar free brownie

EVENING

DINNER

  • Minced lamb rice and salad
  • 1 bowl of pineapple and mango

Previous:

Fit@40 dairy - No #6: "While the trainers away"
Fit@40 dairy - No #5: "Many imagine, few execute"
Fit@40 dairy - No #4: "Breakdown, build-up!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #3: "No Days Off!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #2: "Hunger Pangs!"
Fit@40 dairy - No #1: "Upping the intensity"

Sort:  

Cheat meal looks yummy! As soon as weight is going down according Plan, cheat meal x1 time per week will be awesome to balance diet as well as make the whole process of weight loss more fun and enjoyable! Looking forward to see you for session on Tuesday!💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼

Cheat days are great. I'm on a cheat week after doing 6 weeks of some hardcore training. Once the week is up another 6 weeks of no nonsense dieting and training. Saw your training with @ivargereiko. Keep pushing!

Cheat week! Sounds like a plan for my birthday week!!

I'm sure it will be a well deserved cheat week!

Cheat day is one of the most beautiful day for a fitness Freak because eating those yummy food stuffs that we are avoiding for the whole week is a great experience.

Agreed. It also gives a greater appreciation for the occasional indulgence.

Unfortunately everyday is my Sunday, I cheat a lot. I would do good if I made a dentist appointment and had all my sweet teeth removed, think I got more than one sweet tooth

I know that feeling! Just takes a few days discipline to get back on track.

So god meals! You could wacth my profile, i just posted some about fitness and a healthy chocolate cookie recipe

I think with the all hardwork and dedication you put towards your fitness routine, you somehow deserved to eat those at least for once a week hahaha! Keep workin' :)

I think I will get to do that... once I'm lean!

Thanks for your response :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49