Evolved08gsr's Daddy Daycare Week - Days 3 and 4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #family7 years ago

How My Daddy Daycare Week Finished

The Rest of My Adventure:


Spolier Alert: We All Survived!


source

Closing out Day 2:

There was nothing exciting to note about the end of today. I picked up my son from daycare, fed him dinner, played with him before taking him upstairs for bed, read a book, and finished his bedtime routine with no issues!


Day 3: Morning:

The primary reason why I was unable to write a post about today is because my son woke up an extra 30 minutes early this morning!

We made it through Breakfast faster than previous mornings. Mostly because I was able to prepare his lunch more quickly in the morning. We arrived at daycare by 8:40 AM and I was home before 9:00 AM!


Day 3: Evening:

Nothing exciting (or scary) happened at daycare, so it was another good day! Dinner tonight was short because my son was very tired by the time we got home. We went through his normal routine, put on PJs, read a book, and I placed him gently down into his crib by 6:00 PM for a wonderful night's sleep! :)



source

Day 4: Morning:

Similar to yesterday, my son woke up an extra 30 minutes early this morning, so my routine was sped up again and I didn't drink any coffee before I took him to daycare. This was by far the easiest day of getting him ready.

Breakfast was quick and easy, with a bottle and some yogurt (again). Since I was able to prepare his lunch food the night before, the most challenging part of my morning was placing the tape on his food containers with his name and the date on them!

If you've never experienced this before, make sure that you put tape onto a glass or plastic container at ROOM TEMPERATURE. If you try to place masking tape onto a cold item, it will NOT stick well! After enough "warming up" of the containers, and cleaning the "sweat" off them, I was finally able to place the tape on properly so it didn't fall off.

We made it to daycare by 8:30 AM today! I think I've finally got the hang of this, just in time for my wife to come home :)



source

Day 4: Evening:

My wife made it home early! I waited an extra 20 minutes after bringing our son home to feed him dinner since he typically gets tired more quickly once he eats dinner. This meant more daddy & son playtime! And I loved every moment of it :)

I was just finishing up feeding our son dinner when my wife arrived at home. She helped me get him ready for bed and our son was so happy to see Mommy back home!


Thank you for taking part in my Adventure!

_____________________________________________________

Thanks for reading, I hope you have a great day!
_____________________________________________________

My Crypto Updates:

If you want to read more, please take a look at some of my other posts:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34