The Start of a New Journey - Daddy Daycare Week!

in #blog7 years ago

This week is going to be somewhat of a new journey for me...


source

This is the first week that I will be taking care of my son all by myself!

My wife needed to travel this week for work (which comes as a bit of a flip from the normal scenario where I am traveling for work). Since her work trip was planned well ahead of time, and my work can be flexible, I am home this week with our son while she is traveling.


source

To say that I am stressed out would not be an overstatement, however, I am not too concerned just yet. My wife left me a long list of foods that our son is eating, and I have helped with food preparations and such in the past. I also know his morning and nightly routine and everything in-between.

I'm actually looking forward to this time more than anything! I can't wait to spend all of the extra time with my son. Of course, I wish that my wife would be around this week also to spend the time with her, but I'm going to take advantage of the opportunity that I have with my son!

I will be spending a lot of time chasing my son while he's crawling around, as well as helping him walk around the house (also known as trying to teach him to walk on his own!).

Wish me luck!


I will provide any interesting updates as the week progresses :)


source left, source right

_____________________________________________________

Thanks for reading, I hope you have a great day!
_____________________________________________________

If you want to read more, please take a look at some of my other posts:

Sort:  

You will need something stronger than luck :P

Haha, that's definitely the truth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22