Evolved08gsr's Daddy Daycare Week - Day 2 (Morning Update)

in #family7 years ago

MORNING UPDATE: After Forgetting to Run the Dishwasher Last Night, We Still Made it to Daycare about 5 Minutes Earlier than Yesterday!

Follow My Adventure Here:


I am feeling much more comfortable with my abilities to take care of my son!

This morning had a bit of an unexpected start. I woke up before my alarms (I set multiple alarms because I am NOT much of a "Morning Person")/. I set my alarms to start today about 30 minutes before my son typically wakes up.


source

The reason why I woke up is because my son was making noises in his sleep and sounded like he was waking up. He was still laying down and apparently sleeping (based on my view of him on our baby monitor), so I gave myself another 10 minutes of rest in bed until my first alarm went off.

After my alarms started, I slowly got myself out of bed and made it downstairs to check on the coffee that I had set the night before to start brewing around this time. This is when I realized that while I prepared the Dishwasher by putting in the soap and making sure all of the dishes were in there, I neglected to Start it!

this is what I was expecting to see ...

source

instead it looked more like this ...

source

My best laid plans of having an extra 15 minutes this morning to get my son's food prepared for Daycare is now replaced with scrambling to take all of his bottles and food containers out of the Dishwasher and Hand-Wash them! 15 minutes later ... I finished washing all of his bottles & containers ... and now he's awake and standing in his crib ... and I still hadn't started drinking my coffee.


I go back upstairs, do our morning routine where we smile at each other, I tell him good morning, we both giggle (he starts and I can't help myself but to laugh as well), open the blinds on his window so the light comes in and we look outside for a moment .. then it's off to changing his diaper and starting the breakfast routine!


source

Breakfast was much easier this morning.. probably because I came into it with a plan! We ate some Greek Yogurt today, also some Cheerios, Blueberries and a Plum. The Blueberries and Plum were extra from his Daycare snacks that I put together during my multi-tasking effort while he was eating the Cheerios and drinking his morning bottle.

While I didn't finish preparing all of his food while he was eating this morning, we did have enough time where I could put him down for some playtime at home! He's at an age where he wants to play with me (and hold me and keep me as close as possible), but if you get him started with certain toys he will forget that he wants to play with me. So I got him started on a few of his favorite toys and finished preparing his food for Daycare while I watched him play in the living room.


source

I love hearing him baby babble while playing, and yell out because he's having fun with a particular toy! It also seems like he's getting a little more adventurous with trying to walk on his own. This is such an exciting time to watch him grow! Although, I bet you could have heard me say the same thing for the past 10+ months =D


I can't wait to pick up my little boy from Daycare and Play with him some more again this evening!

_____________________________________________________

Thanks for reading, I hope you have a great day!
_____________________________________________________

If you want to read more, please take a look at some of my other posts:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57