*This World Which Is Made of Our Love for Emptiness*

in #esteem5 years ago


IMG_20180506_112610_395.jpg
photo taken by Samsung Galaxy J5

This World Which Is Made of Our Love for Emptiness
Praise to the emptiness that blanks out existence. Existence:
This place made from our love for that emptiness!
Yet somehow comes emptiness,
this existence goes.
Praise to that happening, over and over!
For years I pulled my own existence out of emptiness.
Then one swoop, one swing of the arm,
that work is over.
Free of who I was, free of presence, free of dangerous fear, hope,
free of mountainous wanting.
The here-and-now mountain is a tiny piece of a piece of straw
blown off into emptiness.
These words I'm saying so much begin to lose meaning:
Existence, emptiness, mountain, straw:
Words and what they try to say swept
out the window, down the slant of the roof.
written by Rumi

★★★★★★★★★

you can check some of my previous posts here:

Butterfly..
The Amazing Spiderman..
Video of my drawing..
The Sun..
Playing time..
Video of my artwork 👀 💕
Cloudy Sky.. ☁️☔️
My Little Garden..
The Mundane As Art Round 16...Stairs... by @kus-knee
White Flowers...
Cute Mushroom photography 😊
White Flowers... 🌼🍃
Our cloudy sky..
Strong girl..
My artwork..


THANK YOU for your attention..
leave me a comment and tell me what is your opinion about my artwork!
It will make me happy to see your comments... :)
Enjoy your Life and Be Happy..


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi zpzn,
Wow - Rumi is always brilliant - great share!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

hi icdrum..
thank you so much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45