[LEARN & EARN - Week #11] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education5 years ago (edited)

One thing a day, keep stupidity away :) I've lately started to write morning journal similar to how Tim Ferris does. But I've added one more column:

What did I learn yesterday?

It quickly became my favorite thing to write down in the morning. Just couple of words. Usually between 3-6. Just keywords. The realization that I'm waking up smarter than yesterday just totally boosts the energy for the next day.

LearnEarn_GreyRedUp.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Last week entries from my personal journal

  • Monday - How to correctly place a Git repository within another git repository (git submodule command)
  • Tuesday - English word spooning and correct pronounciation of the word machette
  • Wednesday - Youth in Uganda is massively addicted to cough syrup
  • Thursday - It's normal that developers change their jobs quite often
  • Friday - How to create wizard transient model for interaction with user in Odoo

text16.png

STEEM BOUNTY (2 STEEM )

I want YOU to do the same! And because I know that we're all driven by the number in our STEEM wallet, I'm adding a tiny STEEM Bounty on this post. There are three ways how to get the bounty:

  • UPPER (20%) - To get into the upper tier, write a post with your submission. The only thing the post has to have is to use the picture above (my notebook with week number) as the title picture and [Learn & Earn] in the title. No need to use any special tags, just post the link in the comments. You might also get a resteem of your post from me :)
  • MEDIUM (15%) - Comment and write what have you learned on each day of this or last week
  • LOWER (10%) - If you've just randomly came over, comment just 3 random things you've lately learned and you will get some cut as well

Whale users? Anyone?

I thought about fourth REAL LEARNERS' bounty size which would require participants to daily fill in the Google spreadsheet! I could take care of writing the script to check if people are not cheating. But to make people come back daily, the bounty needs to be higher than 1 STEEM. If some whale users read & like this idea, just lemme know if you could donate couple of STEEM for the cause to increase bounty and get the REAL LEARNERS' division going :)

We're rolling!

We've got 4 new people onboard which is AMAZING!! Wish you all happy learning! Also, After a hiccup last week, this week's rewards were bigger and the prize pool was covered. That's always nice but as I've said last week, I'd continue anyway.

text16.png

Learners' table

Legacy champs are slowly forming here :) Britt increased the lead as Manol didn't make separate post this week and @trincowski has almost taken the 2nd.
Current title holders:
Hard worker (the longest current streak): @manoldonchev defends for the 4th time!
Efficient learner (most STEEM earned): @brittandjosie defends for the 4th time!

LearnerCurrent streakWeeks attendedEarned Learned together
@brittandjosie282.056 STEEM
@manoldonchev881.904 STEEM
@trincowski481.873 STEEM
@viking-ventures661.890 STEEM
@hockney351.286 STEEM
@fitinfun330.405 STEEM
@mimismartypants110.253 STEEM
@botefarm11126 STEEM
@bxlphabet11126 STEEM
@declutter6911126 STEEM
@blanchy061.325 STEEM
@felt.buzz020.358 STEEM
@darrenfj010.126 STEEM
delishtreats041.113 STEEM
zekepickleman030.477 STEEM
rjoshicool010.146 STEEM
dosdudes010.146 STEEM
oclinton010.280 STEEM
simplymike040.672 STEEM
mattifer040.604 STEEM
mariannewest020249 STEEM
theadmiral0010.128 STEEM
booster916020.306 STEEM
romaldos010.169 STEEM
zzuzza010.355 STEEM
cloudblade010.18 STEEM
macchiata010.128 STEEM
el-nailul010.101 STEEM
gmatthe2010.057 STEEM
akomoajong010.057 STEEM
nickyhavey010.188 STEEM
vimukthi010.062 STEEM

I'll be untagging people (removing @ sign) after two weeks of inactivity so that they don't get unnecessary notifications.

Previous weeks can be found here:

You'll be surprised how addictive this habbit is :) The great feeling of being smarter then couple of days ago is just too good to resist :) It doesn't take even 3 minutes really! Join us and see yourself!

Can't wait to read the stuff you learned this week :) Matko.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

You can find my latest posts here:

🏆 My STEEMMONSTERS trophies/scalps 🏆

ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
Reached #16 in leaderboard
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
One-sided win over JoeParys
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
Proud owner of legendary Hydra

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)

Sort:  

@matkodurko has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

https://steemit.com/contest/@brittandjosie/contest-learn-and-earn-by-matkodurko-week-11

This is My entry for L&E WK11
Have a great weekend
Gr. Britt

Ohhh I loved this entry :DDD Still laughing on that tesla :D

Hahahahah i knew it was a man thing

Loading...

https://steemit.com/education/@hockney/learning-and-earning-week-6#

Featuring red pandas, UML, gas, data, a lump of rock, a board game and the alphabet. Yes! this week I finally learned the alphabat!

Greetings, again! Still not organized in learning. I mean these posts of yours are the triggers to try and summarize new things for the first time. Maybe I have to start a table of sorts, a journal... By the way, I know I can cheat Trello into doing that, too.

Monday - I learned I was nominated here to finish a part of a story in 7 days and I amazed myself at doing it right there on the spot. A few stories like that I already know I can do it in a day but still 1000 words and more will take more than 3 or 4 hours of concentration for me. I see some people writing pretty fast here or at least that's how it seems. I wonder how much better it gets with practice. Would I be able to double my pace?;

Tuesday - I tried starting a portfolio section on a private website and I learned it won't go down without a fight. For now it won't visualize vertical images as I want them. Wordpress was too smart to be cheated by an added canvas to the image, even. It disregarded it and showed only the vertical part of the image I tried fitting into a horizontal slot... Extrapolating in the process and ruining it again. Only horizontals for my portfolio until I device a better cheat or I can get the help of the developers. Will happen when it does;

Wednesday - I learned a lot about Romania during a photo club meeting I attended and some colleagues presented their 16-day trip there story. A lot of cool places like a salt mine, a Steam Engine open air exhibit, castles not exactly my thing but other architecture of ordinary medieval-looking buildings... And the mountains... ;

Thursday - I learned I had to delay some plans regarding a project and an exhibition I take part in. Kind of the thing one should expect when it runs on enthusiasm;

Friday - I learned 23:30 was too late for public transportation at my spot on the boulevard with the greatest traffic in Sofia. Go figure. Or go walk your 8-9 kilometers home because you want to...

Friday night - very funny (when it's someone else). As an American comic once said: "Everywhere is within walking distance if you have enough time."

A very nice thought, I like it. I like walking, too, even though sometimes it involves more discomfort than none ;)

Was the salt mine from wednesday Salina Turda? I was there in summer 2017 as a part of our 12 days roadtrip in Romania. Not even sure if I ever mentioned it to you :)

Man, you're making me to think more and more about trello. Seems it developed a lot since the last time Ive used it :D

Yes, that would be it - Salina Turda.

I am not saying Trello is good for organizing such content. But I can use it in such a way since I would like most of the stuff I go through kind of in one place.

Wow, there's no stopping for you :)) Going there!

The fact you tag me is enormously helpful! I'd forget otherwise.

Congratulations @matkodurko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4750 replies. Your next target is to reach 5000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Thx boss! :D Would upvote the comment (as always any comment) but can't do it here because of the bounty)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62