A Tour Of Portland's Japanese Garden!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

The garden's entree fee cost 15$ but because we're smart we were able to get in for free. It turns out their payment system wasn't working so they let us in for free which haven't anything to do with us being smart.

I guess they wish they were using cryptocurrencies. I haven't told them about that. @karensuestudios, @muffintuesday and I got in and enjoyed our free tour!

Crypto News!


This is a very interesting article with a very interesting accompanying video. In it, Dan Morehead, founder of Pantera Capital Management mention Augur going live soon as one of the exciting thing coming in the cryptocurrency space.






My Daily Routine

I've continue my daily morning routine of 48 pranayama breaths, followed by meditation and 20 minutes of writing not related to Steem but something akin to a diary, where I record my dream and write about my life on a more personal level. Today, I've also read from a book for 15 minutes which I'll try to add to my daily routine.

Running Daily

I've ran 14 km yesterday, and 13 km the day before, for a total over 100 km in the last 10 days. The last 2 days were reasonably challenging and I'm confident I'll be able to increase my volume up to 20 km a day in the next week. I have ran many weeks of more than 100 km in the past and up to a maximum of 140 km in a week.

Running A 10k Race Soon

I was looking to participate in a 10k race this weekend but that plan is probably going to fall through. I'll definitely be looking to run in an official 10k race as soon as possible to help me with the motivation and speed. 10k races are a great distance to improve on the longer more demanding one, like the half-marathon and marathon.

Motivating Others!

I also want to begin doing push-up, chin-up and dips daily. Writing about my objectives help me fulfill them. I would most probably not have ran 100 km if I hadn't told @aussieninja I would ran 100 km in the month of May for a challenge he launched here on Steem, so hopefully me writing about my training can help motivate other Steemians.

Entertainment

I watched a couple of @hodgetwins video this week. In particular, I've watched 3 compilations of the funniest moments of 2018. I've also watched their 7 most recent videos on cryptocurrencies. These can be found on their Steem account @hodgetwins. These guys are much funnier than I first realized. I'll probably continue watching their crypto videos and the compilation of the best moments.

Some Of My Previous Posts

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. National Currencies
  3. Cryptocurrencies
  4. Understanding Bitcoin
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. Buying Bitcoin
  7. Knowledge Is Power!
  8. Governments
  9. Exquisite Beauty
  10. Cryptocurrency Stats
  11. Proof Of Positive Influence
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. Guillaume Cardinal
  15. Steem Overview

My Best Post


Understanding Steem


Chats


50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Beautiful well done .. the place looks amazing
I liked .. wonderful pictures from you, good for you
Thanks for sharing this with us..

Hello my dear i hope that you're good and everything goes fine with you
By the way this is a humble gift for you hope you like it.
That is picture
https://steemit.com/@soufianechakrouf/a-gift-for-teamsteem
Abd That's the video
https://steemit.com/@soufianechakrouf/08em8kj5

It's awesome garden, everyone want to walk and enjoy in this garden.

You are very honest for your health but not for others , becoz you not paid 15$ entry fess lolz

You entered into all these places for free??? Wow thats so sweet.
Hmmm this place looks like a thick forest that was changed into a resort centre. Very beautiful and serene enviroment.

I'll definitely be looking to run in an official 10k race as soon as possible to help me with the motivation and speed.

This is gonna be so much fun and I cant wait for it really. Hahahaha

woow such an awesome daily rountine I donot do any of the things you mentioned like honestly I wake up 1 hr before work time prepare my self then rush to work and I guess your daily rountines help you alot because it can be witnesssed from the way you do stuff here .Have learnt that today and may be I can to start having a rountine before I go to work

awesome video....................Have a nice Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@teamsteem

Wow what an amazing garden! I liked everythings the flower, the tree, the fish and the beautiful scenery that i wish i could go now and have fun with you!

You guys are lucky to enter for free, we're currently in Bali and every single park or waterfall that we enter costs money...

You have made a great daily routine and running minimum of 10km a day is fantastic achievement, wish you loads off success keeping it that way and maybe you'll become an olympic marathon runner. Thanks for writing about @hodgetwins, we wouldn't discover them without you. Keep being amazing - Yan and Juta!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95