Having Fun At Skyhook Ninja Fitness!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

While in Portland, @aussieninja took @karensuestudios, @muffintuesday and I to this awesome gym called Skyhook Ninja Fitness. He goes there around once a week.

@aussieninja was on the Australian Ninja Warrior Show in 2017 and he's currently training in the hope of making it to the 2019 American Ninja Warrior. I've written a bit about it here and he writes about his training daily on his blog.

This is the second part of the video we filmed that day. It's mostly us fooling around on the trampolines and the giant landing mat.

"Thanks for being so enthusiastic and passionate about Steem… the ninja gym owner still asks me all about it whenever he sees me... your t-shirt really made an impact!" @aussieninja (source)

Back To Canada!

I've been back in Canada since May 18. I miss Portland and California and hanging out with @karensuestudios, @acromott, @muffintuesday and many other of Karen's friends.

There are many more exciting videos coming from my trip in Portland and California but as for me, I'm back to my Canadian routine.

I've resumed my daily practice of Pranayama, meditation, 20 minutes of writing in the morning (not related to Steem), running everyday 10k, a lot of Steeming and wondering about life in general and what should I do with mine, what I should do to live a meaningful life.

The truth is inevitable yet paradoxically it's sometimes hard to come by. I've written and put so much effort into Steem so far, it's hard to try to make sense of it all.

Voting For Others On Steem

Going back through some of my previous post I came across this:

"Attention Is The Most Important Currency That Anybody Can Give You. It's Worth More Than Money, Possessions Or Things." – Steve Rube (source)

We vote for those who we consider have the best influence on others. We vote so that these posts and people receive the most attention and go on to influence the most people.

We also vote to empower these people with a resource called Steem. Steem is a resource in a sense. The more Steem someone has, the greater their power to influence people's attention. (source)

"Whatever we put our attention on will grow stronger in our life." - Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Steem Is An Important Part Of Our Life

I know Steem is part of the daily life of many reading this. I know Steem is not perfect, yet in some sense it is. Steem is a reflection of everything.

I could be wrong but I've given the reasons why superlinear rewards is a superior model to linear reward. I've written on the issues of linear reward here. (Knowledge of the difference between linear and superlinear is needed to understand my comment)

I've written about the subject on many other occasions. I plan on writing more about it for reasons that should be obvious for those who understand what I wrote about it.

Again, my conclusion on the matter could be wrong but my intentions are humble, I'm always looking to better Steem and the world at large!

Life is not obvious. Life is full of challenges.

"I know now, after much suffering, that the more joy your belief system brings you the more accurately it reflects the true nature of things." Jake Kotze

Some Of My Previous Post

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. How National Currencies Are Created And Who They Profit
  3. Cryptocurrencies: The Best Investments Of All Time
  4. Understanding Bitcoin [if you know better let me know]
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. How To Buy And Secure Your First Bitcoin
  7. Empower Everyone, Decentralize Everything!
  8. Doing Away With Governments: How And Why
  9. The Only Meaningful Measure Of Success Is Joy
  10. Cryptocurrencies Stats And How To Invest
  11. Steem: Where Money Talks And Kindness Rules!
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. What I Do And Stand For As A Witness

My Most Interesting Post

Thank You Dan Larimer! You Are A Great Mentor!

Understanding Steem

Good To Know

  • I use Markdown Pad (free version) to create my posts.
  • How to align pictures.

The Chats!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Your sure did enjoy your stay in Portland, with so many awesome people around, why wouldn't you? Steem sure is an important part of my life, it isn't perfect, but it is way better than other platforms. Things get better as we grow, and it is no different with steem, it will only get better and be the best.

all through your stay,after some great experience. wonderful journey wellcome back.

Wow! Love this article. I’m glad you shared your thoughts about linear rewards. ❤️

He's always a free hearted person

The fun moments will always stick. That was a great jump. Doing acroyoga on those things was super fun.

I love the this quote:

Detachment is not that you should own nothing. But that nothing should own you.

The way Steem is affecting our lives for the better can not be overemphasized. I am a good example. Your supports are always appreciated. You are so dedicated to the Steemit dream.

Keep Steeming.

Your team visited canada .We visited shat gombuj moszid.
hojoo.jpg

I am happy that you journeyed back to Canada safely. Nothing is like home!

@eurogee of @euronation community

Wow!! It's full of fum and energy. All are looking laughable. Thumbs up to Skyhook Ninja Fitness. Thanks @teamsteem.

After some great experience, you're certainly back to Canada, @acromatt said on his blog that you were back, and all through your stay, in Portland I came to even know about vegan food that I never know about, well looking forward to you travelling again

Guess you had a wonderful journey back to Canada.

I know Steem is part of the daily life of many reading this. I know Steem is not perfect, yet in some sense it is. Steem is a reflection of everything.

No matter the number of challenges that steem might have been facing, it is part of life and the good news is that Steem will feed the world.

Thanks for your effort to keep this community growing

Steem has become an important part of our lives especially because it connects with our real life experiences.

Attention Is The Most Important Currency That Anybody Can Give You

This is so true and valuable
Great post.

I'd love to travel around too
#BeautifulDisRuptions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14