Crypto shopping cart - 21 March

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Which coins did I buy today?

I thought I’d share with you what I have been buying, and just very briefly, why. I won’t go into detail about the coins, just a short overview of each.

pexels-photo-236910.jpeg
Image from pexels.com

Crypto shopping cart - 21 March

What’s in today’s cart?

• CargoX - CXO
• DeepBrain Chain - DBC
• LOCI Coin - LOCI
• Envion – EVN

I chose KuCoin today because I had a little Ether there and I wanted to spend it. It really was very, very little, so little in fact that it wasn’t worth withdrawing the ETH from KuCoin as the transfer fees would have made it unprofitable. But if you find sufficiently small market cap coins, pumping even a few dollars into them now could result in high returns later.

CargoX - CXO

CargoX is a blockchain based bill of lading system. In layman’s terms: blockchain based logistics for the shipping industry. I already have a lot of faith in CargoX, I participated in the ICO. The CargoX ICO was one of those unlucky ones that missed the golden ICO era and slipped into the market from hell. Most recent ICOs have hit the exchanges and almost immediately dropped to prices well below the ICO price. There have been many great deals lately if you knew where to look…

CargoX is trading at just over $0.062 at the time of writing. Total market supply is about 215M and CMC reports market cap at about $8M.

The price has only really dropped since listing. For what you are getting, I consider it to be extremely cheap.

Website https://cargox.io

CXO.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/cargox/

DeepBrain Chain - DBC

DeepBrain Chain is a Neo based platform for AI computing. AI computing is going to be big, very big. At least I think it is. I have bought and sold (when I needed money for other coins) DBC a few times. But I have come to believe that this is a coin worth holding on to, and so this time I don’t intend to sell it for a long time.

DeepBrain Chain is trading at just under $0.05 at the time of writing. Total market supply is about 10Bn and CMC reports market cap at about $43.5M.

DBC hit the markets in time to catch the early January market. It shot up in price to $0.64 and then dropped, and has been dropping ever since. It is also very cheap now.

Website https://www.deepbrainchain.org/pc/indexEnglish.html

DBC.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/deepbrain-chain/

LOCIcoin - LOCI

LOCIcoin is the coin of the InnVenn system. Or at least it was. InnVenn has now been renamed to LOCIsearch. It is a patent platform with a comprehensive patent search function. The system is revolutionary and should take off. It is similar to CargoX in some ways: I also have a lot of faith in it, I also participated in the ICO, it also missed the golden era of ICOs and listed during the market from hell. Like CargoX its price started to drop fast after listing and has continued to drop.

LOCI is selling at just over $0.11 at the time of writing. Total market supply is about 100M and CMC reports market cap at about $4M. This makes LOCI also extremely cheap.

Website https://locipro.com

LOCI.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/locicoin/

After I was done trading on KuCoin, I bought one more coin for good measure.

Envion - EVN

Envion is my favourite miner coin. There are a few of them around these days, but for various reasons, I have chosen this one. I’m making a mental note to do a “Spotlight” post Envion in the not too distant future. Okay that’s a lie, I can’t even remember to eat breakfast some mornings; I just made a written note to do a “Spotlight” post Envion soon. Remember that miner coins are one of those rare exceptions where it is okay for the team to project realistic coin growth/dividend/value figures. Normally that kind of thing is associated with scam coins, but miner coins can justify doing it.

Envion also listed into the horror show market and has suffered a gradual price drop. I consider it to be ridiculously cheap for what you are getting. It’s really a coin worth researching, so either DYOR or wait for my post about it. But it’s always a good idea to DYOR anyway, and you may not want to wait too long before buying this coin…

Envion has a market cap of just over $62M and sells for around $0.58. Total supply is about 127.5M. I buy mine on IDEX (because I like IDEX and I don’t feel like signing up with any more exchanges) but the highest volume is usually traded on HitBTC.

Website https://www.envion.org/en/

EVN.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/envion/

They also have a useful video info and update channel: https://vimeo.com/envion

Conclusion

So that’s what was in my shopping cart today, more like a shopping basket really, but remember: a few small investments in low market cap coins today may turn into big gains a year or two from now. Just choose the right coins. I’ll do a post on how to choose the right coins to buy or for ICO some other time. Yes, I’ve written that down too!

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am not a financial advisor nor am I a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

hi welcome,you want to join?free bitcoin https://getcryptotab.com/405385

There's no such thing as a free lunch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43