Crypto Shopping Cart - 4 April

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago

Which coins did I think were worth buying today?

The market is down and there are good deals everywhere. Which do I think are the best today?

pexels-photo-236910.jpeg
From https://www.pexels.com

Crypto shopping cart - 28 March

What’s in today’s cart?

  • Everex - EVX
  • Merca coin - MERCA
  • Envion - EVN

A few small buys today, nothing spectacular. I feel that it is necessary to take advantage of the ultra-cheap prices as this market approaches (what I believe to be) the bottom. None of these coins are first time buys for me, I'm just grabbing a few more of the best deals while I can.

Everex - EVX

Everex is an Ethereum token that...

enables you to transfer, borrow, and trade in any fiat currency, anywhere. With settlement times below 30 seconds, low transaction costs, and military grade security, the world’s financial markets are in the palm of your hand.
https://www.everex.io

With a market cap of only $16 Mil, I consider Everex to be a bargain. Tokens sell for about $1 apiece. With a total supply of only 25 000 000 EVX, you'll struggle to find a deal with much better potential than this one.

EVX.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/everex/#charts

Merca coin - MERCA

The official coin of the Mercatox exchange and crypto platform https://www.mercatox.com This is a potential dividend paying coin that does not yet pay anything. Warning: I consider it to be a high risk/high reward buy. If you are risk averse, then stay away from this one.

Fortunately I have already done a comprehensive review on MERCA. If you want more MERCA information, then you will find a lot of it (with my valuable opinions thrown in for free) right here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/cryptocurrency-spotlight-merca-coin

Don't look for MERCA on coinmarketcap, it isn't there yet (though the Mercatox exchange is).

Envion - EVN

An old favourite of mine, I just had to get a little more Envion. It's a miner coin that I am very bullish on. Their social media channels are overdue for a decent update, so it will be interesting to see the price movement when they finally provide more definitive information on their progress.

Like MERCA, I have done an in-depth Envion review already. You can find 99% of what you need to know about Envion right here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/cryptocurrency-spotlight-envion-evn

EVN.png
From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/envion/#charts

Conclusion

I sold my Centra today after the arrest scandal (made a loss there, thanks Centra). Fortunately I had very little. I used that to buy the Everex, definitely putting those funds to better use. I bought the MERCA with LTC and the EVN with ETH. I hope this has given you a few ideas of what to buy, for me these were the best deals of the day. As always, feel free to ask any questions or discuss any of my choices in the comments below.

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am not a financial advisor nor am I a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

how many different coins are you invested in, roughly ? I think that's the key to survival, diversity.

I think the people who've gone all in on just one coin are mental...

Absolutely. I did the diversity intro post, but I will definitely do more on it.

Er, you know that description bit at the top of my profile where it says that I'm a "crypto junkie"? It's not kidding. I have yet to meet someone who claims to hold more coins than what I do. After selling my Centra yesterday I'm now on 70 coins. I do NOT recommend that most people diversify that much. It requires a serious amount of effort to track, manage and coordinate.

But being a junkie, I like it!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
CTRCentra0.129$28.78%-69.95%
ETHEthereum379.975$-8.21%-15.62%
EVNEnvion0.426$-8.15%-11.81%
EVXEverex0.952$-11.35%-23.61%
LTCLitecoin117.316$-12.61%-11.95%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65