Quick crypto news before I kill my PC

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I'm about to rip my PC apart

It's old and the motherboard is dying fast.

Depending on how long this process takes, considering that I'm migrating from Intel to AMD, I'll probably need to reinstall and reactivate Windows, Office and most of my application software. That will probably take a day in itself. That's without the hardware change I must do first. Unfortunately changing the motherboard means that I must change EVERYTHING, preferably without breaking pins off the CPU, getting bubbles in the thermal paste, shorting out the RAM with static electricity etc.

computer-motherboard-pc-wires.jpg
From https://www.pexels.com

What I'm trying to say is that I may not be on Steem for a day or two. Don't cry, don't miss me too much, I WILL be back soon!

If you haven't seen a new post by the end of the weekend then please pity me, it means that the upgrade is not going well!

A little bit of crypto news

Before I start ripping my hardware apart, here is something to get you through the next day or two. It's good news for a change, hooray!

Note: with a small dip today people are saying things like "fake rise" and the usual "Death of the market" stuff. No. They are wrong. The market is just fine. This is just one of the normal little downs in every climb. That's why Elliot Waves are zig-zagged and not straight. Without further ado; the news:

https://cryptocoinmastery.com/sec-gov-introduces-page-dedicated-to-icos/ the title says it all. It's very positive. (I guess the institutional, centralised money bought enough crypto during the last dip, that would also explain the G20 summit positivity...)

https://tokenpost.kr/article-1889 I don't speak Korean. If you are like me and suffer from lack-of-Koreanness, then let Google translate this for you and give it a quick read. It is WELL worth it!

Spoiler: it's about China.

That's all folks, I have a PC to destroy.

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

UPDATE: I almost forgot. Others are seeing a "Death Cross" (a little FUD anyone?), I'm seeing the mother of all bull flags!

DISCLAIMER:
I am not a financial advisor nor am I a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

It's alive! Didn't even have to reinstall Windows despite switching from Intel to AMD. For once I'm genuinely impressed by Microsoft!

LOL... don't be gone too long! 😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66