Crypto Shopping Cart - 28 March

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Which coins did I buy today?

I’ve been shopping again today. I saw some good news and so I acted on it and bought something.

pexels-photo-236910.jpeg
Image from pexels.com

Crypto shopping cart - 28 March

What’s in today’s cart?

Just one token:

• Enjin Coin - ENJ

This was a difficult choice. I’m was very tempted to buy more of one of the coins from my previous shopping cart (https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/crypto-shopping-cart-21-march). They are all still looking very good and cheap. I was also very tempted to buy more Oyster Pearl (PRL).

For those of you who don’t know: Oyster is an advertising disruption coin that will change the way that websites make money. Basically, a website can either show you ads, or it can run a simple html script that mines PRL using a tiny amount of your CPU/GPU power, allowing you to browse advert free! The website gets paid in PRL. It’s worth checking out. But most importantly: it will be airdropping Shell (SHL). Shell is used to pay for operations on the Oyster network (like running DApps) . Get more details at https://oysterprotocol.com

Enj.png
From https://www.enjin.com

Enjin Coin – ENJ

Enjin is a gaming coin. It's not one of those cryptos that recently started from scratch. The Enjin platform and community already existed before the token was launched, since 2009 in fact. This community is already huge and has millions of registered users (18.7 according to the whitepaper in September last year). I used to use Enjin forums myself for some clan based online gaming coordination.

The gaming industry is huge. The market is a ripe one, lots of people who are tech savvy, young, and used to dealing with in-game monetary systems. Many games have their own currencies (similar to the STEEM currencies). Enjin is trying to tap into that market and make it possible to trade those currencies between games and between other crypto assets. That’s the very short and nasty layman’s version of it.

Enjin also has its own smart-wallet that can hold a variety of coins and ERC-20 tokens. For now, the wallet is Android and iOS based, but PC and OSX wallets are scheduled for Q3 of 2018. Enjin is big and growing. It is already linked to organisations such as NRG e-sports.

wallet.png
From https://enjinwallet.io

But the REAL reason I’m buying Enjin and writing this post is that IT LINKED TO MINECRAFT LESS THAN 24 HOURS AGO. Unless you’ve been living under a rock for the past few years, you’ll know that Minecraft is INSANELY popular. With over 144 million sales it is the second most popular video game of all time (behind Tetris) [1].

You can see the vital statistics of ENJ on the coinmarketcap screenshot below:
CMC.png

Conclusion

It’s good to see these gaming coins catching on. I’m invested in two of them, ENJ and CRC (CryCash), but CRC was just a backup for me, it’s ENJ that I believe will dominate this market, espcially after the latest Minecraft news, which is why it is the only thing in my shopping cart today.

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

Links:

[1] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Minecraft

DISCLAIMER:
I am not a financial advisor nor am I a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66