ULOG 20181115 | U-FIT | Week 1.2 | 'No Longer An Excuse'

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: ULOG 20181115 | U-FIT | Week 1.2 | 'No Longer An Excuse'


0805_steem.jpg

Well, I'm off to a great start for my fitness program. My ABS workout was planned for Wednesday however it completely (or conveniently) slipped my mind until it was way too late.

Even though I enjoy working out, the ABS is one area that you KNOW is gonna hurt and for that reason, I wonder if my mind is quite purposeful when it forgets about this workout.

For encouragement, my daughter whipped up a Mango Banana Honey Cinnamon Smoothie which was delicious, to say the least.


0786_steem.jpg

0797_steem.jpg


The other reason that's causing my schedule to run behind is that I need to purchase some new trainers... yes, I know I don't really need them but it helps me feel like I'm 'dressed for the occasion' and IMO, there's nothing more motivating than putting on new trainers to start a workout.


Update: Just got home from shopping and managed to pick up a pair (featured in my thumbnail) with 30% off, so this is no longer a viable excuse.


Under instruction from my trainer (daughter) I subbed out a couple of the exercises for ones that she suggested. She also suggested that I included a forward reach with the plank, however, since it was only my first Ab workout, this will be reserved for when I start to feel like I need the additional move.

THURSDAY - ABS

  • Basic Crunch - 15 reps / 3 sets
  • Oblique Crunch - 15 reps / 3 sets (left, right)
  • Straight Leg Reach - 15 reps / 3 sets
  • In-Out Crunch - 15 reps / 3 sets
  • Plank - 60 secs / 3 sets (well, maybe it was only 2.5 sets lol... shh!)

Anyhoo, I'm starting to get into the swing of it and already feel better for having started.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking!

Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own original work unless otherwise noted.

Follow the links below to see more of my photography.

PHOTOGRAPHY by @alphaccino.art
Spring Has Sprung - Blossom of Blackthorn
Backyard Buddies - Caution: Pollen Collectors At Work
Those Puppy Dog Eyes
Moon Home Base
Backyard Buddies - Eastern Blue-Tongued Lizard
Kismet Washed Down With Vodka Lime & Soda
Anything for a Smile
Trying to Make the Bed
Worth 1000
Celebrating Good News with Happy Dog Photos
Landscape / Sunset Photography
Sexy Socks / Photo Fun Contest (Week 28)
Ulog 161018 Studio
Macro Photography - Hitchhiker
Garden Photography - Photinia Robusta fraseri
New Plants for the Spring Garden
Local Dog Walks
Putting My Health First (Again)
Set In Motion
Fallout Funnys - Comedy Open Mic Entry
Dianella Tasmanica Tasred
Cistus x Laxus 'Snow White'

Line

Imgur

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90