Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite- Closed

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

presents (4).png

A Favorite Freewrite

Another chance to win a membership to Steem Basic Income SBI at the Freewrite House.

Try to win one, my friends. A constant vote on your posts is nothing to sneeze at.

Today, we want to make it super easy on you. Your task is to tell us in the comment section about one - or more- freewrites of others you have read in the last couple of days you really liked. Yup, not your own!!



In an ideal world, you also give that person a nice upvote - but we are not going to check on that.

So, to be entered into the drawing, tell us about a freewrite you really liked and why. Choose from the last couple of days so others can go, visit inspired by your description, and leave a vote.

Here are the contest rules



Win, Win, Win!!!

You Tell Us for a Chance to Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

This is what you have to do for your chance to win a membership:

  • Leave us a comment as specified above
  • Is at least 50 words
  • We will let you know if your comment is accepted and give you a number.

Here is a free word count tool

At 5 PM Pacific time the day after publishing of this post, we will close the contest and draw the winner through a random number generator. This will give you almost 36 hours to post your comment.

The winner will be announced and sponsored the same day.

The Contest is now closed. Winner will be announced shortly!



Finding a Freewrite

If you are not familiar with the daily freewrite prompt and the many wonderful writers who produce the most amazing 5-minute (or sometimes much longer) Freewrites, go to @mariannewest and look for the prompt. In the comments, you find lots of links to all kind of freewrites.



Join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

Sort:  

This is a good initiative, as it encourages community support among the freewriters. I nominate the freewrite by @tristancarax as it talks about the human experience and how we can truly be free from the societal programming.

I believe humans have gone through a lot of socio-political evolution throughout the millennial and in our search for comfort, we have built our own walls of prison around our mind, our spirituality and our humanity. I enjoyed this freewrite because it triggered me to dream about possibilities outside my current human experience.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@tristancarax/day-8-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-a-ridiculous-amount-of-fun

10 @abmakko

Thank you for participating and an excellent recommendation!!

Common, over and over again I'll give it up to the two amazing guys and leave the #freewrite community to deal with them, it's no one but @felt.buzz and @byn .

But I'll go with @felt.buzz this time with his latest post https://steemit.com/freewrite/@felt.buzz/predictions-a-5-minute-freewrite
His ability to continue a prompt from previous prompt is so awesome, and he's the first guy on the Steemit blockchain to combine two to three challenge under one roof and make a sweet porridge out of it. Oh, I forgot to tell you guys I got to know of so many writing challenge through @felt.buzz and he has inspired me a lot on so many things

7 @botefarm

Bruce brought you to the freewrite, right? He sure is a great guy!!

Yikes, I dropped one in the wrong place. I would have to say, this story by @marie-jay, leaves so many different feelings wrapped up in one story. It starts off with an excited little girl wanting her nails done like her mommy. To the sadness which has overtaken a mother, who can't bare the loss of her child. Absolutely love this. Here is her link.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@marie-jay/sometimes-you-need-claws-fiveminutes-freewrite It was written with the prompt #nails.

6 @pixiehunter

Both places are the right place!! Good to have the link for the digest as well :)

Oh, good to know that. Thank you. :)

I agree on the share of SBI! Something I would most definitely want a part of and so I try my luck.

This one from @felt.buzz made me wonder what the "thing' watching me was... To get you curious in 50 words, is pretty awesome... and @felt.buzz has a flare for it, so no surprise

@alimamasstory's Weekend Freewrite was also a good read. Taming the Beast of 3 prompts, she tied it in quiet cleverly especially the The Dramatic Twist as the prompt itself wasn't.

5 @kaerpediem

Loved her weekend freewrite!! and we all know how the freewrite house feels about Bruce!!!

My favorite #freewrite this week came from @byn who always makes me think and consider. However, this week she made me cry. "...and hearing those horrifying, desperate screams echoing through our old house. My own screams that haunted me still, knowing that he had chosen to leave." Such a powerful end to a story of a woman wrapped up in feelings of loss, guilt, and anger.

@byn pulls you into her writing, which is often dark, but it's that darkness pushing the story forward with such gusto and emotion. I really like her #freewrites, especially this one titled Desolation.

1 @wordymouth

We agree!!! Byn is a most powerful writer and surely knows how to touch your heart!! (mw)

https://steemit.com/writing/@girlbeforemirror/five-minute-free-write

I read a story from @girlbeforemirror on the prompt "cane". I liked the way she put a twist on the word for her story. Also, the illustrations added a special touch to her post. I'm hoping she becomes a regular #freewriter again, because I would like to read more from @girlbeforemirror.

2 @wonderwop

We hope so too!! She is a most amazing writer and it would be wonderful to see more of her freewrites!!!

My favorite #freewrite came from @byn. Her author reading of her weekend freewrite Fate Worse Than Death was haunting, emotional and byn's awesome reading only added to the effect. Definitely not for lovers of a happy ending, the twist at the end sent shivers up my spine as well as pulling at my heart strings. I’m not a crier, but I very nearly shed a tear. Loved it!

4 @raj808

We all agree with you!

My recent favorite freewrite was written by @alimamastory for Day 189: Prompt-cane: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@alimamasstory/5-minute-freewrite-prompt-cane
It is about 2 older men with different personalities and they were best friends. One of them passed away. Before he died, he left a gift for his best friend along with a funny note, and gave instructions with his family to give it to his friend on his birthday. The thoughtful gift made his best friend laugh again and I am sure it also made him feel like his best friend would always be with him. Gifts like this one is priceless.

8 @whatisnew

I must have missed this one - thought I had read them all. Thank you!! (mw)

Ok, so I really liked this freewrite by @ddschteinn! It was this fantastic interaction between and grandma and their adult grandchild as they went through airport security. I love the generations that came before me and all their wisdom...and all of the antics that can happen because times are different now! @ddschteinn showcased this beautifully with so much humor!

3 @freedomtowrite

Great choice!!! I wanted a sword like that!!

I would like to pick @thetimetravelerz
for a freewrite https://steemit.com/freewrite/@thetimetravelerz/my-aunt-at-99-my-freewrite-poem
It is a poem about an aunt who has turned 99
I have picked this piece because it brings alive memories of my grandmother and how alive and full of exuberance was the grand old lady. I do not know if the lady in the poem is a real person or a fictional character but it does hint at a way one must try to live. Specially for me as I read it sitting in my office on a dull Saturday afternoon.

9 @twistytango

Thank you for participating. Will go and check out this freewrite!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48