My Aunt at 99-my freewrite Poem

myauntat99.jpg

A ridiculous amount of fun ~ My Freewrite Poem

My Aunt at 99


When my favorite aunt turned 99
I though we should get her checked with the doctors to see if everything was fine
So when the doctor came over he ran all the test
and tried his best to see if everything was all right
Then he said though everything is fine but what makes her face so bright
and it lights up the room like the Sunshine
it looks like a case that you are having a ridiculous amount of fun

So are you eating your beans soaked in brine?
Brine? Is that how you want to eat your beans when you turn 99
not me said my Aunt with her beautiful grin
for me eating beans in brine is the biggest sin
I like my beans with a Bun and a glass full of Wine
The first glass is for the beans and the second for the bun
and I thank god for letting me have a ridiculous amount of fun under the golden Sun

So when I think of myself turning 99 I think I am quite young
and can have a ridiculous amount of fun before I turn senile
and you do not treat me as if I am 99
at heart I am a girl who has just turned 9

This poem is in response to https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-190-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-a-ridiculous-amount-of-fun

If you like this post of mine then please nominate my post here
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/win-a-membership-in-steem-basic-income-tell-us-about-a-favorite-freewrite

This would be great help.

Sort:  

just nearby and how about you ?

Some, like English, danish and a other language, you only can say on danish.

Great poem, thank you! Your Aunt sounds like she has a great sense of humor and a love of life!

Your prompts are ready! Let's get cooking!
GIF via giphy

Weekend Freewrite 4/28/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 4/28/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@brisby Thanks for the appreciation

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thetimetravelerz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh! I want to be so happy at 99! I love this joyful piece!

Congrats. Your poem is one of our features!
https://steemit.com/freewritepoetrydigest/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-fourth-edition

Since your post is past payout, we voted on your comment instead.

Nice, funny poem! Older people are somewhat like children again, but with a personal history that is wider than everyone's else 😉

What a fun poem! Your aunt knows how to live and have fun, especially with her wine to go along with her beans and bun. Wow...99! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71