Sort:  

Just lovely. We're all pushing through our own "miles of muck" - but not all of us realize that we're lotuses. Thanks for that reminder.

You and me both buddy - took a long time for me to realise I wasn't going to do anything or create anything worthwhile, if I never took that first step. Motivation comes to me in stops and starts, some months easier than others, but I hope I'll continue to 'push through the miles of muck' as you so aptly put it. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this, that first video was also very interesting, I have long held similar opinions on the subject...

Thanks for sharing your story with me. Taking the first step can be a challenge. Keeping it up is also one. 😜

My journey of getting put of the.muck began about five years ago on the last days of living in NY. A friend invited me over to his place and that is when I began to take learning seriously. I was first introduced to John Taylor Gatto then. My friend changed my life for the better.

I’d like to give two special VERY BIG HUGES to @abmakko for using this piece for entering and winning a contest and @freewritehouse for them choosing this piece out of the others that were submitted.

I’m also grateful to all who enjoyed this thought-provoking piece. 🙏🏼

Much love :-)

I also have that yearning to be free. hopefully, we will get there one day. the programming is hard to crack. someone pls set it on easy mode lol

Easy mode ... 🤣 If only we could hit rewind.

Keep on stepping forward. And act like you are already there...

Time learning is never wasted. You've a great outlook and I'm sure that as you bloom, that attitude will serve you well! Here's to your times ahead and all of the fun you'll be having! 🤗

What if, the "test," is not what we go through, but an examination, of how we endure? A thought provoking write. Instant follow.

🙏🏼

Your question is thought provoking. Sounds like you’re coming from an Afrikan perspective.

I am coming from a Human perspective, for to struggle is Human.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86