You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite- Closed

in #contest6 years ago

My favorite #freewrite this week came from @byn who always makes me think and consider. However, this week she made me cry. "...and hearing those horrifying, desperate screams echoing through our old house. My own screams that haunted me still, knowing that he had chosen to leave." Such a powerful end to a story of a woman wrapped up in feelings of loss, guilt, and anger.

@byn pulls you into her writing, which is often dark, but it's that darkness pushing the story forward with such gusto and emotion. I really like her #freewrites, especially this one titled Desolation.

Sort:  

1 @wordymouth

We agree!!! Byn is a most powerful writer and surely knows how to touch your heart!! (mw)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72