Author Reading (Freewrite) Fate Worse Than Death

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago (edited)


So the @freewritehouse has had a category for "Author Readings" and it has been something I've been wanting to do again for quite some time. I kept putting it off because trying to get my camera to work and all that is sometimes a hassle. However, I've been making more videos lately, so I kind of feel like I've gotten my shit together, so to speak.

This story A Fate Worse than Death did really well. I got great feedback from it and even got a curie vote. I figure if that's not enough reason to do a reading, then what is? Anyway, here it is... my reading of the weekend freewrite. In my closet, because it's pretty much the only quiet place in the house. Although I still had to edit out my dog, who decided to start playing with his weird squeaky toy in the midst of my storytime. :)

If the dtube link doesn't work, here is the YouTube version:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks like we need to do another Author reading post!!!

Oh, I know I missed the deadline (by a lot!) but I still wanted to do one. It's a great idea, it just took me forever to be in the mood to be in front of the camera and feel like there was something that people might want to hear. :) I appreciate all of your support in everything.

OMG! What an awesome story and reading @byn! The ending was so sad and it gave me chills while you were reading it. So worthy of a currie vote! Congratulations! : )

Thank you so much!! I really appreciate your encouragement! I'm glad you liked it. :)

Wow, I missed the written version of this but I'm so glad you did a reading and that I caught it this time. You read so well and the ending was really strong, although sad. Great stuff!

Thank you so much :) I'm glad you were able to watch it. Thanks for the compliments and support!

Wow, that was great. Another win by @byn you rocked that read.

Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to watch and leave me such an awesome comment!

Byn, I love your reading! The story is so well written and I'm glad you decided to read it, too! Congratulations on getting a curie!!

Thank you so much! :) I am really happy with this one and I'm glad you liked it.

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

I have no idea what this is about... but thank you???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71