Constrained Writing Contest #33 - The Hive - Part 3: Shameless


image source: Pixabay

THE HIVE

Part 3: Shameless

Diary entry: June 21, 2018

I still found myself reluctant to follow the Queen's orders; despite my symbiotic relationship with the other Hive members and my devotion to the Queen. The moment I had a thought that did not correspond to the objectives of the hive I received a sharp stab of pain in my head until I cleared those thoughts from my mind, and then I would receive a warm rush of love from the collective, ensuring me that our goals were the only way humanity was to survive. I continued with my task at hand. Today myself, and two other hive members are busy in our robotics lab doing some fine tuning on our nanobot mosquitos.

Since I first received the mysterious package on November 20, 2017, and my subsequent red-pilling; myself and the entire hive collective of five hundred thousand have acted in shameless regards to the rest of the human race. What choice did we have? Our future selves have shown us what the world would look in 2040 with nine billion people without the aid of The Hive, and our beloved Queen. Our natural resources are depleted, our environment and oceans polluted, war and famine the norm; the earth was an unfriendly place in 2040. Thanks to brain-link technology we have been gifted with all the worlds future knowledge. Our goal is clear, reduce the population. Only the Queen and her collective Hive shall remain, our goal is to build a sustainable society and prevent the inevitable devastation we witnessed in 2040.

So far we have been successful in our endeavours. Hive members all over the world have been releasing a deadly virus into the water supply. Our targets; the most impoverished countries, and natural disaster areas. Scientists around the world are stumped over this new virus dubbed BED, short for brain-eating disease. The virus slowly changes the emotions of its victims into a murderous rage. As the virus dissolves the brain, changes are subtle at first and may go undetected. A man kicks his dog, instead of petting him when he arrives home. A woman shakes her baby a little too hard. Gradually the rage escalates to a murderous rampage. The victim is either killed during the violence or succumbs to the virus as it fully dissolves the brain usually in a matter of weeks. We got the idea from the rash of zombie tv shows and movies.

Shameless, I continue with the nanobot mosquitos that we intend on releasing later that evening, my former self would have been appaled by my actions, but with the support of The Hive, I lack the free will to do anything different, or have the empathy to care. These unique nanobot mosquitos have been programmed to target opioid addicts in cities worldwide, they deliver a lethal dose of Fentanyl to the victim. No one suspected the mosquitoes were to blame for the opioid crisis. Tonight the world will be free of hundreds of thousands of useless eaters.



End of Part 3

My Drawings:


My Chihuahua Chico

My Boy Carlos - Bichon Havanese

Fancy Frank

My Shih Tsu - Lucy Loo

"Abbey" Chihuahua/Yorkie X

Romeo's Abduction

Maximillian Chesterfield Winklebottom


Short Stories:


The Pond in the Woods

Jacob and The Magic Box

Lost and Alone in Las Vegas

The Intruder - 1st Place

Charlie's First Night Alone (second part of Lost and Alone in Las Vegas)

Piggy's Palace - 1st Place

Part 3 - Charlie Meets the Las Vegas Underworld

Daddy

A Message from 2040

A Message from 2040 - Part 2: Welcome to The Hive

Collaborative Writing Project by @braveheart29 and @svashta

Slaughterhouse Chronicles
Part 1 by @svashta

Part 2 by @svashta

Part 3 by @svashta / Part 3 - Clarabelle's Miracle by @braveheart29

Part 4 - A Man and His Cow by @braveheart29

Part 5 - John's Backstory by @svashta

Part 6 - Bovine Lives Matter by @braveheart29

Part 7 - John's Master Plan by @svashta

Part 8 - Bovine Bravery by @braveheart

Part 9 - Things Go South by @svashta

Part 10 - Bob to the Rescue by @braveheart29

Part 11 - Jim Faces the Police by @svashta

Part 12 - The Fine art of Shapeshifting by @braveheart29

Part 13 - The Plot Thickens by @svashta

Part 14 - Cow's Can't Fly by @braveheart29

Part 15 - The Beginnings of a New Alliance by @svashta

Part 16 - Bad Vibes by @braveheart29

Part 17 by @svashta - Coming Soon I hope!

@braveheart29 xx

P.S. If anyone has a highly detailed photo of their dog, I would love to draw him/her for you and make a post like this. Feel free to message me or leave a link to your image in the comments.


Sort:  

Love your post and lots of necessary facts. Love your writing.

Thank you, I am flattered. I have been enjoying your posts for a long time!

Ahh thanks my dear! It's followers like yourself that keep me pounding away.

Absolutely love this story!

Useless eaters

So dark, yet so true. Ugh. You have a way with words, you do.

But did you really have to kick the dogs? :| haha :D

The only problem I'm having is - seeing as you chose rage as the emotion in question - is the person administering these doses of the virus and in control of the nanomosquitoes also driven by rage?
Nevertheless, you're still creating a world of rage-only. :D

Thank you very much for your entry! And sorry I'm so late to reply!

The emotion I chose is actually shaming. With no shame, the hive members work to deplete the population to 500 million by 2040. However, the BED virus makes people crazy with rage. So I guess I cheated and used 2 emototions.

But the worlds were separate, one with one emotion, the other with the other. I guess you found a loophole! :P

I am all about loop holes!

Congratulations @braveheart29! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @braveheart29! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @braveheart29! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @braveheart29! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48