Original Drawing - My Chihuahua, Chico

in #drawing7 years ago

Happy holidays everyone. I have decided to branch out a little from writing fiction and show my fellow Steemians my drawing. I used to draw a lot, but my life went into a tailspin in 2013 when my father passed away. I stopped doing the things that made me happy and suffered physically and mentally with a garden bouquet of ailments and issues.
Two things have helped me along the way; my sweet little rescue chihuahua Chico, my constant companion, and stumbling across Steemit. Steemit has relit my creative spark, and for that I am thankful. A special shout out to @svashta for keeping me motivated to write.



In the past I have always done my drawing the traditional way; pencil and paper, but I was recently gifted with an Ipad Pro and the Apple Pencil. I have been using the app Procreate and just love it. Final result pictured above.



Original photograph taken by me.



A few hours into the drawing.


In case you are interested, Chico was the star of three of my past stories:

Lost and Alone in Las Vegas

Charlie's First Night Alone

Charlie Meets the Las Vegas Underworld


@braveheart29 xx

Sort:  

It’s a nice drawing. Just like you are professional painter. Really, you maintain all the rules of drawing. Keep it up

That is a beautiful drawing.

Thank you for following me. As a little festive gift here is an upvote from me.

You can read more about my #festivefollowerfreebie project at :

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @braveheart29 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

wow...so nice~

Thank you!

Sure hollidays are great and somehow necessary. Sorry to hear about your Daddy, I actually lost my in 2015.
We have something in common, apart of writing and drawing, we are both Daddy orphans... but that's the way life is all about, we are transient bodies and as living beings we interact, live and love while life lasts...
I actually finished reading Slaughterhouse in full, and would be glad to write/contribute towards Part 14 but I feel such a respect for you and @svashta collaboration that's a third member would take the tale to somewhere else. Best wishes for 2018! <3

I'm so very happy that you've read Slaughterhouse in full! :D
And seeing as @braveheart29 is trying to make it difficult as nailing a jelly to a tree... How about part 15? ;P hahahh :D

On a more serious note, you're welcome to contribute any time as far as I'm concerned. Be it through a whisper in the ear regarding ideas, be it a full part of the story. Whenever you feel "it" ^^

Loading...

I called him "Daddy" all my life. Bob Braveheart is sort of a caricature of my father, with some very distinct differences.
I will be working on Part 14, my goal is to make it as difficult for @svashta, as he has left it for me. Feel free to throw out some ideas!

my goal is to make it as difficult for @svashta, as he has left it for me.

Noooooooooooooo!! What have I done to deserve this?

All in good fun of course! Still trying to think something up clever. Side tracked.

Fun for you, or fun for me? ;P
Take as long as you need :D I will humbly wait here in my creative corner and write some other stories :P

so beautiful! Great work!

Thank you very much!

Having read the intro broke my heart a little... Do know I'm always here if you need a talk, a cyber hug, or just someone to listen. You can find me on steemit.chat or discord ( @svashta #5217). I too, am thankful to have been able (and still am able to) cooperate with you on writing our little story. ^^ I look forward to many of our cooperations in the future!

Now to the real content of your post.... Loving the drawing! :D
Brought back happy memories of my dog ^^"".
You should definitely spend more time drawing! Especially since you now have access to the Ipad Pro instead of only pencil and paper. You've got a hand for drawing and if you enjoy it... By all means, put our little fiction aside for as long as you'd like! Clarabelle can wait ^^

From one dog-lover to another, cheers! raises coffee cup

Thank you! Post a photo of your dog in the comments, one with as much detail as possible and I shall draw him!

I just looked through my phone and there aren't any on there. He's been gone a long time :X
I appreciate your offer, and I will look through some of the older pictures; but not sure if I want to go so far down memory lane :3
Thank you very much though! :D

Offer stands if you stumble across something!

Thank you very much! ^^

smooth :D nice shading :D

Thank you!

This post has received a 1.34 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @braveheart29. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 2.90 % upvote, thanks to: @braveheart29.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33