Original Drawing- Maximilian Chesterfield Winklebottom or Just "Max"

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians! Today I have a drawing for you. I am also quite excited to have reached 1000 followers last week. My thanks to the community!

Destiny brought Max to his family one day in the rain when they nearly struck him with the car. Max jumped in the car and chose his new family. Meet Maximilian Chesterfield Winklebottom or just Max for short. This handsome and very gentle fellow was just rescued and then officially adopted by my lovely cousin and her husband. Max has brought a great deal of joy and love to his new family in a very radical way. Living in a new city, and country has been a little challenging, but when you have a beautiful dog to take on walks, one is sure to feel secure. A dog is also a great way to meet your neighbours!


I began this drawing on March 12th and spent a total of 36 hours on it finishing on March 27th. I had a tough time with this drawing, trying to get the fur right. I am working on an Ipad Pro with the Apple Pencil, using the app procreate.


March 15th.


March 19th.


Down to the finishing touches!


Reference photo provided by my sweet cousin Amanda.

My previous drawings:

My Chihuahua Chico

My Boy Carlos - Bichon Havanese

Fancy Frank

My Shih Tsu - Lucy Loo

"Abbey" Chihuahua/Yorkie X

Romeo's Abduction


Short Stories:

The Pond in the Woods

Jacob and The Magic Box

Lost and Alone in Las Vegas

The Intruder - 1st Place

Charlie's First Night Alone (second part of Lost and Alone in Las Vegas)

Piggy's Palace - 1st Place

Part 3 - Charlie Meets the Las Vegas Underworld

Daddy

A Message from 2040

A Message from 2040 - Part 2: Welcome to The Hive

Collaborative Writing Project by @braveheart29 and @svashta

Slaughterhouse Chronicles
Part 1 by @svashta

Part 2 by @svashta

Part 3 by @svashta / Part 3 - Clarabelle's Miracle by @braveheart29

Part 4 - A Man and His Cow by @braveheart29

Part 5 - John's Backstory by @svashta

Part 6 - Bovine Lives Matter by @braveheart29

Part 7 - John's Master Plan by @svashta

Part 8 - Bovine Bravery by @braveheart

Part 9 - Things Go South by @svashta

Part 10 - Bob to the Rescue by @braveheart29

Part 11 - Jim Faces the Police by @svashta

Part 12 - The Fine art of Shapeshifting by @braveheart29

Part 13 - The Plot Thickens by @svashta

Part 14 - Cow's Can't Fly by @braveheart29

Part 15 - The Beginnings of a New Alliance by @svashta

Part 16 by @braveheart29 - Coming Soon

@braveheart29 xx

P.S. If anyone has a highly detailed photo of their dog, I would love to draw him/her for you and make a post like this. Feel free to message me or leave a link to your image in the comments.


Sort:  

I love the size of its paws <3 Looks so fluffy!! :D

Also, I see you haven't forgotten of the Slaughterhouse :P

No I have not .... coming soon!

Nice! :D Looking forward to it! :D

beautiful painting..i love that

Thank you very much! I put a great deal of time into it.

Cute dog :D

That doggie is such a gentleman ^^

Yes indeed he is, and now has a happy loving home!

nice i love it... amazing

Nice drawing

Hermoso perro, y muy buen trabajo en el dibujo.

Nice! Keep it up! I am a BIG dog fan!

really good work, so expressive !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87