STACH Short Story Contest #8: The Intruder

in #contest7 years ago

My entry for the contest by @stach, exactly 199 words with the theme "horror".

"The Intruder"



Image Source: Pixabay


I crouched in the back corner of the closet, my body shaking with fear, trying to slow down my breathing to make it less audible.

"I know you are in here somewhere. Come out so I can see you. It's time to play!" boomed the stranger in a deep, threatening voice.

I could hear the sound of blades scraping together, as he moved throughout my first-floor apartment. I held my hands tightly over my mouth, trying to be quiet, hoping the intruder would just take what he wanted and leave.

"Sara, SARA, Sara!", said the man in a mocking tone,

I hear the sounds of blades, this time much closer. "How the hell, does he know my name?" I wonder.

"Times up Sara!" as the masked figure threw open the closet door. Gloved hands reached for my throat, and I feel a sharp pinch at the back of my neck, then nothing.

The next moment, I find myself on a table in a brightly lit room.

"Doctor, I think she might be waking up," a woman says.

"Doesn't matter," said the doctor "I've already got the liver and the kidneys. Now time for the heart."


@braveheart29 xx

Sort:  

An excellently written story, although really pure threatening horror.
Unfortunately, this kind or similar horrifying organ trafficking is happening in the world around us.

Thank you kindly for reading my story!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 89.0% @kvmin upgoat, thanks to @braveheart29
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 87.0% @dado13btc upgoat, thanks to @braveheart29
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @braveheart29 to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@steem-marketing has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @braveheart29 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has received a 18.48 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @braveheart29.

Loading...

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @braveheart29. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Amazing photo! Wow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59