Cemetery Photo Challenge

in #cemeteryphotos6 years ago (edited)

Established in the mid-1800s, Mt Olivet Cemetery serves the Catholic parishes in my town. It has 40 acres of hills and some beautiful views, and is adjacent to Oak Hill Cemetery, which has 90 acres, so it all ends up being a very large graveyard.

image

image

This is the small Romanesque Revival chapel that is on the grounds.

I've used the tag #cemeteryphotos. If you have some cemetery photos, use the tag and feel free to post your photos in the comments and I'll do my best to upvote them!



Cemetery Photos-Revolutionary War Veteran

Cemetery Photos-Asheville

Cemetery Photos-Stones River

Cemetery Photos- Charleston

Cemetery Photos- Italy

Cemetery Photos-Portugal

Cemetery Photos- High Desert of Arizona

Cemetery Photos-Lincoln's Tomb

Cemetery Photos-The Gap, Wisconsin

Remember to enter your Shadowphotos here

Shadow Photo Contest Round 13- Leaf Shadows


image

Sort:  

Lovely photos, Melinda, and the atmosphere is so calm. As all the cemeteries should be. Here is another photo from the Sta. Cruz cemetery in Díli, the one I've told you about. Xoxo!

cruz com igreja boa1.jpg

A lovely cemetery photo! Thanks for this view from East Timor!

I'm the one who is grateful, Melinda! I have more from other places in ET. There are so many. People were killed indiscriminately for more than 20 years. Many houses even have their own graveyards around them. Will keep posting, my dear. Thanks for your sensitivity about this theme. Big hug!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

I think these are the first Australia cemetery photos that I have seen! Great photos!

Thank you Melinda : )
It was a hard choice in which ones to go with but these having the extra atmosphere I decided to go with these ones...

This tag is a good idea Melinda, as I find Cemeteries very interesting and very different from a place to another.

this is an interesting competition :) we see cemeteries from different parts of the world.
The photo you joined is extraordinary. congratulations my dear friend

I think they are interesting to see! Thank you!

If you can call it a cosy place ... I do like it 😊👍🏻

Cosy in it's own way! Thanks!

All the cementery are so diferents! GReat pictures. Dear Melinda I hope you have a wonderful week. Blessings♥

Thanks, my friend! Hope your week is great, too!

Ghosts are not photogenic... Just saying! 😅

But maybe I'll catch one someday!

I work part-time for ghostbusters, if you find one call me!

Good to know! Now I can go take more cemetery photos, knowing I have back up support!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.02% upvote!
I was summoned by @melinda010100. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Cemetery photos are pretty cool. I have a few that are decades old and in black & white. If I ever dig them up, I'll have to post them. Very nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78