Cemetery photos-Because It's Monday

The cemetery in Chloride, Arizona was unique and worth a visit. It was a cold January day, so my visit was brief! It was interesting to see how different it was from cemeteries we have in the Midwest.

image

image

Many of the graves were planted with cactus or yucca, things that grow well in the high desert where there is not much water.

This grave had been planted with a squash/gourd vine.

image

image

I've used the tag #cemeteryphotos and if you have some cemetery photos, use the tag and feel free to post your photos in the comments and I'll do my best to upvote them!

Here is the link so you can go check on all the Winners for the Shadow Photos for this past week! Round 5 Winners- More the Merrier

And Remember to post this week's entry!

Shadow Photos- Round 6- Animal Shadows

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Great idea for a new tag. All cemeteries have unique features. 🐓🐓

That's very unique for me that they're planting something on top! 😂😂 Thanks for sharing. 😊

impressive photos .. very successful! congrats my dear friend

Good pictures Melinda. This cemetery is so different that I see before.

Thanks for sharing that. It is very different from what we are used to seeing!

I remember visiting the "San Xavier" mission outside Tucson Az... barren, nothing growing, cemetery full of rock lined graves.
Interesting post @melinda010100

I've been there, too, many years ago. Such a beautiful old church!

wow, its very interesting! In my country we have very different style of cemetery..

I would love to see what a cemetery looks like in your country! Is that weird? I know they are so different the world around.

Its not weird, but is differently. I dont have photos in my PC, so you have to come and see for yourself ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14