Cemeteryphotos- Because it's Monday!

This charming village cemetery is high on the Ritten plateau in the South Tyrol in northern Italy in Oberinn.
If you look closely you can see views of the Dolomites from here.

image

image

The memorial chapel is a work of art.

image

image

image

image

These photos were taken years ago on a month long road trip in Europe.

I've used the tag #cemeteryphotos and if you have some cemetery photos, use the tag and feel free to post your photos in the comments and I'll do my best to upvote them!

Here is the link so you can go check on all the Winners for the Shadow Photos for this past week! Round 7 Winners- Architectural Shadows

And Remember to post this week's entry!

Shadow Photo Contest- Round 7- Vehicle Shadows

Sort:  

Here is my entry for the #cemeteryphotos
https://steemit.com/cemeteryphotos/@vee2180/cemeteryphotos-pere-lachaise-parijs-frankrijk-vee2180

I went there to see the grave of Jim Morrison (because I like his music) but also a lot of other famous people lie here , like
Maria Callas en Édith Piaf

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 4 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Totally different from the cemeteries here. It is well organized.

This memorial chapel looks absolutely gorgerous. This cementery looks so diferent from here

Again, so much less sombre than the cemetaries in northern Europe. Very nice.

I like the vibrant colours of this cemetery. The chapel is indeed a work of art and very rusticated as well. The photos are pin sharp. Do you remember what camera you used? The first photo would be a good entry to the #landscapephotograpy category too. With the Dolomite mountains in the distance.

Thanks! It was a Canon PowerShot S330...I think I got it in 2001 or right around then. It was my first digital camera. I liked it well enough that I have had a Canon ever since. But back then I was still being very conservative and seldom taking enough photos! I was still in the film mentality of taking about 24 pictures every year!

I was waiting for more cemetery posts. love the chapel art. really awesome

Reminds me of Slovenia.

Does it? I love those metal crosses and all the colorful flowers. So different from the granite headstones here.

Beautiful shots Mel. I love the chapel. Very neat graves, not like here.

Gotta love these little cemetaries. I ll join you soon in this tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74