Cemetery Photos challenge- Because it's Monday

My first thought upon seeing the cemeteries in Portugal was-

'They honor their dead here'

image

The graves were well tended and many of the flowers were fresh.

image

image

I've used the tag #cemeteryphotos and if you have some cemetery photos, use the tag and feel free to post your photos in the comments and I'll do my best to upvote them!

Here is the link so you can go check on all the Winners for the Shadow Photos for this past week! Round 6 Winners- Animal Shadows

And Remember to post this week's entry!

ShadowPhotos- Round 7- Architectural Shadows

Sort:  

Yes, we do. Wonderful photos, my dear Melinda!
Here is another #cemeteryphotos of the Chinese cemetery in Dili. It's a peaceful place.

campas14.jpg

It looks beautiful! Is there a large Chinese population in Dili?

Yes, Melinda, there is, even from the older times. There's a Chinese-Timorese large part of the population in ET.

A good idea to pay attention to these special places. This is my post with an old Dutch cemetery:
JAH_20160611_3875-Edit-2.jpg

Original label, I'll use it soon to show a post from a cemetery in Venezuela.

I would love to see the traditions there!

wow they are pretty amazing. I love your cemetery photoshoots. and yes, in Portugal they do honor their dead

The different traditions around the world are so interesting to see.

Awesome Shadow Photos

Aren't they great?

I only can say that this pictures are amazing

lovely photos, in Brazil the cemeteries look exactly the same!

That is interesting! I think your countries share a lot of traditions?

By this photography you have just apprise the cemeteries in Portugal, Good job

Thanks! They look so different from ours in the middle part of the USA.

here are 2 for #cemeteryphotos
Paris

paris-294.jpg

London
2V6A6258.jpg

I assume that is two different grave yards, they are both unique to any I have seen. I'm sure its mostly due to the landscape.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67