Cemeteryphotos- Because it's Monday

in #cemeteryphotos6 years ago (edited)

Monochromemonday @old-guy-photos

This is an old cemetery, not too far from my house. I do like wandering through old cemeteries and taking photos. I find burial traditions fascinating and often wander through cemeteries when I travel, too.

image

I've used the tag #cemeteryphotos and if you have some cemetery photos, use the tag and feel free to post your photos in the comments and I'll do my best to upvote them!

image

Do you have cemetery photos to share? If there is enough interest, we can turn this into a weekly challenge..

And here is the link to post and go check on all the Shadow Photos for this week!

Round 3-TREE SHADOWS

image

Sort:  

cimetiere1.jpg

That is quite stunning! The silhouettes of the crosses against that gorgeous sky. Wow!

Thank you @melinda10100. The cemetery is not far from my home and I lilke to go there. I have quite a lot photos of it.

cimetière.jpg

In Burgundy, soon in the morning.

Oh! I love this misty background!!

We buried my mum yesterday and I wanted to post something about it but couldn't focus. This was very helpful @melinda010100 for me to start get to grips with it all. Thank you.

jesus on the cross.jpg

I'm glad this gave you a place to post this. It is simply hard and nothing any of us can do or say can make it any less hard I've been thinking of you.

Thank you Melinda, it helped.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Great idea for a theme! I am interested in the history of old cemeteries too, so I do hope this does become a weekly thing.

Your post prompted me to share one of my cemetery shots too...and I have quite a few more that I need to search for in Lightroom.

https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@jctdesign/a-weeping-statue-at-pere-lachaise
paris-st-15.jpg

Fantastic shot of that wonderful old cemetery! There is certainly a lot of history in that one!

Thanks! There is a lot of history there. We spent half a day just wandering around and soaking it in.

I to love walking through older cemeteries so much history and interesting memorials

I do have some I took at out local cemetery but havent edited them yet i must get on to that

I would love to see them!

I will try and get to them soon 😎

Beautiful looking place near your house

Do you have cemetery photos you can share with us?

I'm glad I am not the only one who is fascinated with grave yards. :D

I thought I remembered that you like them, too!

nice post @malinda010100 you really dare to encircle the grave if I am most afraid to go around in the grave maybe I am too stout watching horror flm

I have never been afraid in a cemetery. (And I have never watched a horror movie!) I guess I look at them from more of a historical standpoint, and wonder about the lives of the people buried there.

you are very wise @ malinda010100

this are a good pictures, I hope you have a great week. Blessing ♥

Thanks, my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15