My Thursday Favorites #2.02 Contest Entry – My Favorite Snack

in #busy5 years ago

My Favorite snack fitinfunfood.jpg

My favorite snack is chips. I will eat any of them. Potato chips, corn chips, and any of the odd ones I find in SE Asia now. I like the salty and starchy crunch. Chips have been my favorite snack since childhood, and I try not to go on binges with them.

In the US, you can get gigantic packages of chips and this was a downfall for me in healthy eating. Once that bag is open, it will call to me and not stop until the bag is done. In SE Asia, the biggest bag you can get is still small, and so the trouble is less for me here.

When I was in my “losing weight” phase with the help of a fitness trainer, we worked on chips as a thing I needed to find a replacement for. It turned out that stuffed baked potatoes are a good substitute for me. It I ate that instead of chips, I was fulfilled. The starch is still there, and I can use chopped raw veggies for the crunch. But here that is not an easy thing to find. Baked potatoes are not common here and I do not have an oven. So chips it is when I feel like it.

But generally, I am not snacking anyway. I eat a couple meals a day and that’s going to be all I get. My meals are usually nutritious, and snacking has kind of fallen be the wayside in my diet. This is so different than when I was obese. I got almost no nutrition in my regular food and snacked all day and night.

Who knew nutrition would make such a difference in my life? Not me until it happened, and I feel very fortunate that it did.

My post today is for the weekly Thursday Favorites Contest by @marblely for ccc. Tell us about your favorite way to snack, and you can enter too!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My Newest Minnow Tips Updates:

General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Enter contests on STEEM and win!
Do your replies fast with with SteemReply
You should be freewriting if you are a blogger

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Information and Reviews:

If you are posting your posts with the steemit dApp, you are missing out. Take a look at the dApps that pay for your posts and post there instead.

Which dApps have the best payouts on STEEM?

Here are some dApp reviews - more to come :)
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

ginabot

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, but he is off doing other things, so I post there now.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

= =

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Chips are in fact weakness of many people and that include me too...Do you gets jackfruit chips, it is one of the most tasty one..

BTW is it really your photo before an after...Kudos...only determined people can do it..

I have not noticed jackfruit chips, but now I will look out for them. Thank you for the tip, @angelro. I love jackfruit when I get it fresh here.

Thank you for the compliments. I am one of the lucky people who found an answer and this is why I try to help others now.

I sooooo love chips and fries and anything potato and crunchy 😍😍😍. Yah, I know it is not good for health and has since cut down a lot. But every now and then, it calls for me hehe.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's exactly it for me. I eat healthy as much as I can, so I can have a few cheats :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87