The Last Stop in My California was a Good Place to Leave

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

I passed this construction site often in the last months I was in San Diego. It is downtown near the trolley stops I used for various things I was doing to get ready to leave.

My California Jan 2016 fitinfun IMG_1483.JPG

For the last 7 months I was in California, I lived in San Ysidro - a stone's throw from the Mexican border.

I rode the trolley up to the city too many times to count. The ride took around an hour, but I had a mountain to climb down to get to the stop. It took about 30 minutes to get down, and much longer to get back up.

Mount San Miguel stays in place while everything else flies by.

My California Jan 2016 fitinfun IMG_1455.JPG

That January was rainy and cold in San Diego and made me very eager to leave.

My California Jan 2016 fitinfun IMG_1447.JPG

Another trolley going the other way.

My California Jan 2016 fitinfun IMG_1439.JPG

San Diego takes trash seriously and has you on camera.

My California Jan 2016 fitinfun IMG_1445.JPG

I'm sitting in my spot on the patio thinking how nice all this could be.

My California Jan 2016 fitinfun IMG_1413.JPG

This is my son's friend's mom's house. A nightmare I hope I never see the likes of again.

The mom rented out the rooms in her house to very nice tenants. But she, like my last landlord with the invisible people, was losing her mind. She flew into rages, and thought nothing of entering your room to search through it.

That was nothing compared to her drunken boyfriend however. At least he went to jail every so often to give us all a break from his antics.

This patio is outside of the kitchen sliding doors and constantly is in a state of flux. The two fridges are broken, but you never know if they can be fixed one day.

My California Jan 2016 fitinfun IMG_1409.JPG

The area to the right of the post is full of toys for toddlers, since my landlord wanted to use her home as a daycare.

To the left is a pile of scrap wood with nails and car tires.

Climbing up the hill is a dog run, an empty swimming pool, and another house the son lived in if he was there.

My California Jan 2016 fitinfun IMG_1411.JPG

My post is for @socalsteemit's My California weekly contest. This rental was My California for the time I was there, and I am so glad I have these photos to remember it by. Lots more to come from this nuthouse.

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg
I am a proud member of @socalsteemit. We bring Southern California to you on the STEEM blockchain. If you have a connection to this area, please join us. We would love to have you!

= =

Minnow Tips!

My Newest Minnow Tips Updates:

General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Enter contests on STEEM and win!
Do your replies fast with with SteemReply
You should be freewriting if you are a blogger
Post Your First Post of Each Day FIRST on STEEM

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Information and Reviews:

If you are posting your posts with the steemit dApp, you are missing out. Take a look at the dApps that pay for your posts and post there instead.

Which dApps have the best payouts on STEEM?

Here are some dApp reviews - more to come :)
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

ginabot

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, but he is on to other things, so I post there too now.

I post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

= =

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

I guess you cannot be picky if it comes to the landlord?
☘💕

Yes, I sure found that out.

Regards, appreciated @fitinfun.

Seeing these chaotic images of that backyard of home. I could not help thinking about Feng Shui.

This Chinese philosophical system of Taoist origin based on the conscious and harmonious occupation of space, has taught many people to lead a better standard of life.

This backyard cries out for intervention by some Feng Shui practitioner.

All best, Piotr.

Interventions on a few levels were needed here :)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Thank you very much! Love you service @steemdunk!

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 15500 replies. Your next target is to reach 16000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @fitinfun!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.046 which ranks you at #1057 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1058).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 146 contributions, your post is ranked at #66.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1030 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Thanks for sharing.

What an adventure and glad you got out of it

Me too. This place is best looked back on :)

I hope you visit San Fransico?

I have been there in the past and loved it :)

Such a creepy place that house was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50