Journal: Krafting Letters Challenge "DOLL"

in #artguildph6 years ago

Couldn't sleep tonight although I am super tired and I got a headache, I wonder if it's my eyes? I have been feeling this for the past few weeks now. I guess I'll need to visit an Ophthalmologist soon.

Anyways, because I like @korinkrafting's Krafting Letters Challenge and she had posted the new set of words for the entire month of March, I challenged myself to create the 6th word which is :

"DOLL"

DSC09282.jpg


MATERIALS


Here are the materials used for this piece:

• ZIG Memory System Brushables Pure Blue

DSC09285.jpg

• ZIG Memory System Brushables Powder Blue

DSC09277.jpg

• M&G Brush Signme Aquarelle Brush Pen

DSC09284.jpg

• Blank Veco Glitter book


STEPS


There's nothing much to talk about this because I have made a calligraphy of the word doll. But let me try to add a few details on how it ended up as such.

Used ZIG Memory System Brushables Pure Blue Brush to write the word. It didn't take a lot of time as I was just writing, the only difference is that I have to extend my stroke to create those long lines.

DSC09275.jpg

By the way, I had made a few attempts or shall I say practices first before I wrote it in the Veco Glitter blank book. I have here my calligraphy practice pad which I bought from SM SeaSide Cebu Department Store for only Php 90.

It has been very useful for me and I even checked it the last time I went to SM SeaSide Cebu again but I guess they ran out of stock.

I had to practice because I want to see which one would be the best style. I ended up with the first one.

DSC09274.jpg


Borders. I had to add borders because I feel like the letters are too thin. I used another shade of the ZIG Memory System Brushables, this time, I wrote it with the Powder Blue shade.

DSC09280.jpg

Its pretty light compared to the first stroke.


Shadow this time. Using my M&G Brush Signme Aquarelle Brush Pen with a shade of gray, I started brushing the sides of the word, trying to imagine that the sun is at its opposite.

DSC09278.jpg

I had to put few more brush strokes. I am not a PRO to this, I guess it didn't turn out bad at all.


DSC09281.jpg

DSC09283.jpg

That's it! How did you find it @Furirin? I wish you have a steemit account! I am actually a bit scared of your face even though you don't have eyes!

I have to sleep now but I still want to register for #SteemAuto, I sent the SBD but still, it won't register. I wonder if I should wait for few more hours for this or should it be automatic?

Made up my mind, I am sleeping on this blog. See you guys and gals tomorrow, I wish there's signal at the islands!


Check out my other journal entries below:



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/

https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

image

Sort:  

Grabe wow kaau dai! Wala lang jud NBS daari saamong dapit ui.

naa unta to sa robinsons dai..busy man sad ka ato na time..heheh

Wow! Unta naa koy penmanship na ingani haha

thanks dai!

i-SteemGigs na yan! 😅

ayun na steemgigs ko na nga! salamat sis!

Furirin is here and Furirin approves of this.

yay furirin!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74