Journal: You Are The Sticky To My Notes

in #art7 years ago

You are the Sticky to My Notes

DSC08307.jpg

Do you believe that there will come a time when you need to hide certain stories or events in our lives because of how ugly or embarrassing those events were?

I do.

There will come a time one way or another where you lie and cover things up just so you'll be freed from any consequences that this might bring.

It's all in the mind, that's true but our fear gives us the very valid reasons that drive us into covering up our mistakes.

Why am I telling you this whilst the journal entry is about sticky notes?

DSC08308.jpg

Well, let me tell you that behind that page full of colorful and bright sticky notes is a dark, full of terror and ugly page. I am not kidding!

That page was not so lucky because it received blotches and ink marks on the back part of it. I was making some hand lettering and the ink used went to the other page. The paper of this journal can't hold that much ink that it creates blotches to the other side which is why I normally add a scratch paper next to it whenever I have to write something on one page.

So, when bad and ugly things happen such as this, I cover it up. It's normal, it's how we are born to react to these things. In my case, I cover it with pretty bright and lively colors, thus I made a hand lettering on the opposite page stating:

YOU ARE THE STICKY TO MY NOTES

DSC08309.jpg

I don't know why I wrote that but it was the first thing that came to my mind after I finished covering up the ugly page.

I got to use as well my gold Signo pen as well as some of my markers. This is just an lazy entry just so I could add something for my journal. There will always be lazy days, it is just a matter of overcoming those temporary feelings.

DSC08311.jpg


Check out my other journal entries below:



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

image

Sort:  

Wow, very creative po. Hehe. :)

thanks po!!!

I do own so many sticky notes most of them were cats designed. Hehe but as for me, i use sticky notes to take down important or special details. Hehe

you must share them sis! i don't have much sticky notes.. just these new ones I recently bought

I only got it for work purposes but my friends gave me some as a Christmas gift. Hehe I'll share them soon hehe

Great post my friend. Thanks for sharing. Have a nice day

thanks dear. have a great day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74