Calligraphy | I Can Do All Things

in #art7 years ago

DSC08063.jpg

PHILIPPIANS 4:13

There's a verse which I had always like ever since when I was still small and that's the Philippians 4:13.

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

This verse keeps me motivated and gives me strength in situations when I feel like I am facing a burden too heavy for me to carry. This is a reminder that God above is there for me and most importantly, He is the source of everything including the knowledge, the ability and even the physical strength to pursue life.


So it is just fair that I am adding it to my planner and to every journal notebook and even my practice pads. I love writing it over and over again. Although using the brush pen is a bit of a challenge.

In this page, I added a strip of washi tape, the colorful polka dot one which I bought from True Value in Ayala. The pen used is a Tombow hard tip brush pen which I ordered online, sorry I forgot the link now and the Sakura Pigma Micron 0.005 mm pen.

DSC08058.jpg

DSC08060.jpg

I normally film myself making these before but since I have limited time now, I just take photos plus, I don't have a wide lens with me, its with my husband. The photos were taken using a 50mm lens though so I have to really be away from the table and even need to use a chair and stand on top of it to take this aerial shot.

DSC08061.jpg

I have a hate and love relationship for washi tapes. First, they are hard to find, I went to National Bookstore last Saturday and they don't have one. Second, they are expensive!

However, I found that in Shoppee, there's a seller which sells a roll for only Php 15. It was a good find and I ordered some so I hope I can get that soon.

DSC08056.jpg

A closer shot because its already evening and I don't have natural light!

DSC08057.jpg

Another verse I love:

The joy of the Lord is my strength!

DSC08053.jpg

That's it for tonight. Tomorrow, I'll be sharing my loot bag from National Bookstore which I purchased last Saturday and forgot to open yesterday. I took photos of each item and will show you them to you tomorrow.



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

one of my idols in writing!

thank you jun!

the best talaga si mam jean

salamat sir!

Ohh it's a tombow fudenosuke hard tip. Actually my favorite fine brush hehe. And Hey 2 of my favorite verse too hehe

yey.. i found a friend! thanks dear!

Huhu thank you Ms. Jean!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74