Journal: How's Your February So Far?

in #art6 years ago

February is the kind of month which simply swift and without you knowing, it has already come to an end.

I remember celebrating my birthday while watching the moon becoming super blue and bloody. Then came Valentines Day all of a sudden, everything becomes hearty and sweet with all the flowers and chocolates, balloons and hearts all around Cebu.

Then last week, my husband @panoramicview and I went to Negros Occidental for our official first travel of this year. It took awhile but we are still on time with our travel adventures.

Now, looking at my journal, we are just eight days before ending this month. I am quite excited with what the future holds because in two weeks time, I won't have an 8-5 job anymore. It's a bit scary but my husband kept assuring me that everything will be fine as long as we are together.

Resigning from a job I love and a boss who's very good to me is hard but I have priorities I need to focus on which is far more important than the career and the pay. Thank goodness to online blogging and I would still be able to earn a bit of income here and there while staying at home.


P1240283.jpg

Anyways, too much of these "life-chitchats". Today's blog of course is obviously about my February planner page. It's more of a Diary or Journal kind though than a planner. As you can see I have a lot of stickers and other stuffs in it. Let me share how I managed to add information, writings and stickers just to make it cute and vibrant.

Let's start then with the materials and essentials:

P1230365.jpg

As you can see, my table is a bit messy. I know its a cute tiny one which is now full of all things related to journaling, lettering and calligraphy. I admit I tend to hoard these items while not being able to use them. You know a girl can't just have one pen!

Here's my 2018 planner sponsored by my colleague friend @chrispypata when he was able to complete the sticker requirement from Tom n Toms Coffee Shop:

P1230369.jpg

The blank page will soon be filled up with anything and everything that I could see available, as long as it is cute and at the same time colorful.

One good way of making it vibrant is to add washi tapes! You won't go wrong with washi tapes although I have only a few of them because these tapes are just expensive! Imagine buying one roll of these small size cost around Php 100 and its just a tape! Yes, I am very frugal but still, I bought some pieces because I just can't help it.

P1230366.jpg

Here's a story about some cheap washi tapes and stickers:

About a month ago, I had couple of hours selecting from one washi tape design to another as well as stickers on Shopee. One roll costs only php 15 so I had to grab that opportunity. I can't recall how many tapes I had ordered but I was sure the total cost was only around Php 600+ including all the stickers. Continuation below...

P1230372.jpg

Please note that pages like this will most likely contain lots of stickers. Some may find it too much but I like having too much of them. It's like a movie scene where there are lot of things going on but you can still be able to focus on which part interest you the most.

I have bought most of my stickers from National Bookstore. One page of stickers costs from Php 30-50. My favorite so far are the Japanese paper stickers. They are almost transparent and super thin that when they are placed in the paper, it feels like its part of the paper!

Continuation... So I waited for three weeks, normally a Shopee order arrives in a week but this is too much that I kept on extending the guarantee delivery option. However, after another week, Shopee informed me that the courier lost the package! Of course I was sad because I was very excited about those stickers but most importantly, the effort I had exerted in selecting the designs was put to waste. Continuation...

P1230375.jpg

Above as you can see, I got lots of pens. Hoarding pens is such a joy for me. Whenever I am in the shopping mall, I'd make it a point to check out National Bookstore, well except if I am on a hurry.

So these pens had just increased in numbers through time, I still got some gel pen sets and some dual brush pens too under my table, they're not part in the image.

Most of them I am not able to really use but it still feels nice to see random pens standing in a white mug or lying in my pencil case. I found a pen holder and manager posted by @dyinkfinity, I checked it online and found that's a bit expensive so I will just use these cheap cases instead.

Check out the YouTube video above which shows how I made the journal to look like this:

P1240284.jpg

Cutie owls hanging around the edges are one of my favorites. The past few weekends' activities were:

Continuation...Because I was very disappointed with the courier service, I somehow lost the energy to order it again. It's been few days since they notified me about it and I still have not really opened up the Shopee application until now. I guess i won't be using that app anymore. The END.

P1240286.jpg

Most of my weekday activities are just all about work, WORK and WORK. But there are some other information in my journal like Bagyong Basyang which made me worry because we were about to travel on that week. There's also Valentines Day, can't pass it without adding hearts.

I still have a few days to fill the month of February. Soon, I might be able to add some new hand lettering in my journal. I somehow miss doing that because last week I was very busy.

P1240288.jpg

This is pretty much it. I hope you had learned something about this. I have more journal entries listed below. Having a journal makes me feel like I am being productive as I observe the writings and the flow of activities. Aside from that, it is also rekindling to arrange stickers and tapes in it as well as writing on these dates.


I am testing out steemitstage as recommended by a friend @pinay. So this blog was created through that site. I found it very similar to steemit.com itself although I miss my browser extension which allows me to see more information.

I am also trying to find bugs or such but I still couldn't find one so far. I will certainly update ya'll when I found a bug but so far, I like this page because it is similar to steemit.com


Check out my other journal entries below:



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

image

Sort:  

so far its nice, taking and learning at the rough road

Thankies muchos

Time flies by super fast!! Parang kailan lang nag February 1 ses krn hapit na summer maam!! 😆

Btw! Ayusa nmog journal maam uy!! Nahan kau ko mag himo mga scrapbook sauna pero sauna rato haha nahan ta ko maghimi ug mag collect krn pero lisod kayo.. tapulan kau ko..heheh

Paspas jd kau ang adlaw lage dai..hilig sad ko scrapbook before pero lisod kayu dili madala2 dali.hehe mao nalng n akong ganahan ginagmay nalang na papilit2 sa stickers ug suwat2

All I saw was the number "5" CURIED!... hehe:-)

Wahahaha mao jd nabantayan ba...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74