Journal: How's Your January So Far?

in #art7 years ago

DSC08316.jpg

Start of 2018 is a bit of lonely for me because I was left at home alone. James, my husband went to Sweden for their company counterpart visit both in Orebro and Stockholm. Aside from leaving me alone, he has also been making me jealous for all his photos of the location they were on and all the new experiences he had done while in Sweden not to mention his first time to be dipping himself in a frozen lake!

DSC08312.jpg

I am definitely a lover of anything colorful and bright so I have to have yellow and golden pens so in this specific month view in my journal (thanks to @crispypata). I also added a lot of stickers in it which is very related to the events that had happened in the month so far.

DSC08318.jpg

I have added a plane sticker on the date that James flew to Hongkong then to Amsterdam and then to Stockholm. I have added Adventure Awaits as well and the Enjoy the Journey sticker.

Aside from those, I have to write what were the events on those days of course. I couldn't write long ones but just summaries and highlights to these dates. And oh! If you notice a lot of hearts in there!

Here's a closer look at the details:

DSC08319.jpg

Earlier this week, I saw @epicdominic's post about polaroid cameras and boy, I have been dreaming about it again. Before, I had planned of buying one but I feel that they are really bulky but last year, my husband shared that Kodak has this Printomatic technology which works just like polaroid cameras but with a slimmer and more portable look. I was like, I need that but totally forgot about it at the end of the year last year.

Well, after reading @epicdominic's blog, I am now again wanting to buy that. I know it don't have the polaroid photo result because that's printed directly on a paper, they are proud about their zero ink technology.

I badly want one and I asked James if he could buy me one and of course he said yes! So soon, I'll be adding photos in my journal and I am excited!

DSC08320.jpg

It would look very nice to see photos of the events that had occurred and it paste them in my journal.

I still have a lot of pages to fill since January is not yet done. Most of the days during this month was just spent at home working, blogging and such but what I had done last weekend was better because I went home to Bohol, we dined at our favorite The Buzz restaurant and also treated my family with coffee at Bo's.

But the rest of the month I believe, I will just be working and staying at home. But I hope that when James arrives home, we will be going out on our last January weekend.

DSC08321.jpg

The highlight of my month of course will be when James comes home. Can you guess when that would be?

Yes, that's the date with a big heart in it! I am silly, yes I know. January is also my birth month so I bet we will definitely go somewhere on those dates. But actually, I am very excited for February because we are going somewhere for our wedding anniversary.

DSC08315.jpg

So, how's your January so far guys? Do you also keep a journal? I keep a journal because I can be away from the computer for some time and also have a subject to blog about.

Check out my other journal entries below:



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

image

Sort:  

So you and @surpassinggoogle? 😱 jk. I would have never guessed. Have a Happy Anniversary next month! 😎

what? my husband's name is James.hahhaa

I'm so confused! 🙄 🙃

I started to write a journal this year and even bought two really nice journals to last me for the year. My progress? I wrote 5 days then gave up .... 😑

you should continue dear.. its not too late.. we are still in january!

Yay! This reminds me that i was about to blog about my plans in bit. Hehe and Ang gandaaa hehe. My plans buying instax is awaken too hehe

yes sis.. i find instax bulky so i am getting the kodak printomatic instead...

Oo nga po eh hehe pero siguro mag ccanvas muna ko ng magandang polariod cam hehe

Yay! I love your journal sis! Super creative! When will he be back? He better buy you that polaroid camera to make up for the time he left you hahaha 😘

he'll be back soon sis..and I hope the camera's wth him..if not, then it will be a problem!.by wednesday he'll be in Cebu..thanks sis!

Wow, ang cute ng journal m sis, buti galing m rin sa art hnd na masyado need ng stickers. lalo n pag totoong pics n rin ilalagay mo using ur polaroid cam, hay cant wait to see. hanggang pangarap nlng ako s mga ganyan

thank you sis sa support..hehe uu di na masyadong kelangan ng maraming stickerets pag may photo.. mas nakakacapture ung event pag may image!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74