Steemit Gets Drawn #01 | @sweetsssj

in #art7 years ago

Hello all! Here with another series that I plan to take on which was inspired by the sub-reddit "redditgetsdrawn", cause I first went there to find my muses but then they had SO much rules that I really couldn't be bothered- then Steemit happened. This platform is like all the reddits combined but with so much more! I do look for references/inspiration on Instagram because practically everyone is on there, but cause of Instagram being an age-old social media platform, people seem to stop appreciating art. They just hit like, and continue scrolling.

#steemitgetsdrawn

After being here almost a month, I've noticed that this social media platform is very tight. You can reach a broader audience, not just those looking specifically for art. What I like about this platform is that you don't have to have a niche, unlike Instagram. You basically post whatever you want! And that's why I will start looking more of my muses right here on Steemit! I have already saved a few pictures that I will be doing future portraits of, and will be looking for more! (You can request for me to draw you, or someone here! Just tag them in the comments and I will add them to my queue)

Why I drew @sweetsssj

I've only been to 5 places in my life- Canada, Thailand, Hong Kong, Singapore (Where I live now), The Philippines (Where I was born). Having the pleasure to view numerous pictures of various places just inspires me so much! I have a dream to one day maybe travel too (Well, maybe after I pay off my student loans and serve my 3 year working bond here in Singapore) Travel the world, take my portraits there- take photography of people and draw them.. Having some sort of cinematography that pans out from my drawing to the actual person. Been studying cinematography - Well, one can only dream. :)

On to the portrait!

This was inspired by her travel post #68- I was in awe of literally every picture she posted.

800.jpg


Process of the portrait

A.K.A. GIF time!

1.gif

3.gif


5.gif


Do you believe in magic?

tryt.gif


7.gif


Thank you for viewing my post!

All the art I post were done by me.

Please feel free to show your support by either upvoting or resteeming!
Also, if you like what you see give me a follow here on steemit @chrsart

Find me on other platforms:

chrsarticon.JPG

Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

Also, view my other series below!


journeyminititle.png | P1 | P2 |


artvsminititle.png | P1 | P2 | P3 | P4 | P5 | P6 | P7 | P8 | P9 |


Sort:  

Oh okay, this is really incredible :D I hope @sweetsssj will see this, maybe u can send the drawing to her? She will definitely like it!

How do you send through steemit? Is that even possible? Haha. I only started this month. :) And thanks for the kind compliment!

Currently there is no such option unfortunately, but if she finds out about your post, u could ask for some details to send it to her mail or post address. I don't know what she uses as she is mostly on a trip to some insane paradise somewhere in the world hahaha.

If you have any other questions about steem, please feel free to ask me whatever!

Looks really cool. Amazing. Loved it.😍

Check out my drawings too at my blog please. Please have a look at
https://steemit.com/@asmartian/famous-personality-3-a-sketch

nice post ,great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43