ART JOURNEY #01 | Introductory | My Journey So Far

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi Steemit, I'm new around here and this is my first post.

Instead of a regular introductory post, since I love art and I just thought I'd share my journey of how my love for art changed throughout the course of time.

Firstly, here is my latest piece to kind of show what I do today.

chrsart.png

This post will show how I evolved, including a short summary of what I've learned during that time.

thestart.png

chrsart01.png

Like MOST millennials, I dipped my toes on the world of drawing anime.
I traced most of my drawings back then, focused on how to work on details like shadings.
I also drew a few of my own original characters.
(Age ~16)

steppingstone.png

chrsart02.png

I started doing referencing without tracing during this time, started to learn a bit of the anatomy of the face.
Started to get even more into art that I joined the art club in my school.
I later realized that art in school was so different, painting fruits were not my thing.
(Age ~16)

milestones.png

chrsart03.png

Graduated from high school, got a scanner and drew my first series portrait, Emma Stone.
I learned to draw hair in different ways during this time period and realized what a pain it was.
(Age ~18)

venture.png

chrsart04.png

Found myself an artsy friend in college.
We ventured out and stumbled upon this mysterious book called a "Moleksine" in a art shop. We then took it upon ourselves to fill it up with different sorts of art. During this point of time, I played with more colors and animals.
(Age ~19)

style.png

chrsart05.png

I stopped drawing for awhile during college and enlisted to the military.
After I was done with my military service, I started to draw again.
I got drawn to portraiture once again, and started to find what kind of style I wanted to have.
Looking at artists like Ilya Kushinov, I started to wonder how I could define my style.
(Age ~23)

present.png

chrsart06.png

Here is where I am today, I am still trying to define myself. Still trying to learn.
(Age 24)

Hope you enjoyed viewing the few pieces of art that are spread throughout the course of my life.

If you wish to follow my art here are the platforms I am in.
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/chrsart
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/chrsart

Stay tuned for #02.


artvsminititle.png > PART 1 > PART 2 > PART 3 > PART 4 > PART 5

Sort:  

Super cool to see you beginnings. I'll have to do the same, because it's really helpful for both parties. Your art is pretty awesome. Your accuracy and stylization from photos are impeccable.

Hey! thank you, I've been doing art for a long time as a hobby. I try new things when I find them!

Very nice work! I have started following you. :)

Thanks for the follow! I followed you back as well!

nice progression ! keep it up and do keep trying new stuff !

Thank you! and will do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87