๐Ÿš€Mission Control ๐Ÿš€ - Radio Podcast - E6 - Archive recording 4.23.18

in #steemstarnetwork โ€ข 6 years ago

Did ya miss it?

You're in luck! I've embedded it below... Just For You. ๐Ÿ’–

Here it is. It's amazing. ๐Ÿ˜ Go ahead. Turn it on.

Listen whilst working or cleaning or just staring at the ceiling.
The time will fly.๐Ÿ˜Ž

The issues...

Below are the issues from LAST week.... and exactly the same thing happened. LOL! Oh, Discord. You're trying.
Right at the top of the show Discord was being a poopoo head. All the while, the stream came in BEAUTIFULLY. ๐Ÿ˜No skips, no issues at all. So for those watching/listening on Steemstar.net, Youtube, or Twitch, it was smooth sailing. And to be fair to Discord, it only took about 4 minutes this time to get everything running smoothly.๐Ÿคฉ
Be sure to check out my Pro-Tip below.

Nerves...

I don't wanna talk about it. They're definitely still there. Will I ever calm down? Is this the life for me? Time will tell.

The Show!

  • ๐ŸŽตFeatured Musical Artist: @darrenclaxton. He recently dropped (isn't that the word?) a new 5 track EP, Never Grow Old. You can buy and download the tracks. And you should! He accepts payments right here on Steemit. Plus, you'll love them/him. I promise. ๐Ÿ˜
  • โ˜ ๏ธ Carrie's House of Horrors: I had guest author @wandrnrose7 allow me to use her short story The Message from a couple of months ago. I spiced it up by adding sound effects. There will be a stand alone post for this, so be on the lookout. ๐Ÿ‘€ Do YOU want to become famous on Mission Control? Wanna try your hand at writing a short chilling story? Do it! Make sure it's under 600 words and PG13. Find me in Discord or comment below! We'll work together!
  • ๐Ÿš€Space Carrie's Adventures In Space : Episode Two. We find out how Space Carrie get's of Flegula 7... but is she safe??? I think around 30 minutes in I start it... watch it now or wait... I'll have a post with just a sound file for the show. Also... while we're talking about it- wanna be a voice actor? Contact me!
  • ๐Ÿ‘€We played Two Truths & a Lie & What's That Sound Bite? Cause what's a show without a few games? No fun! That's what!๐Ÿ˜… As always, I promised some sort of prizes for the wieners. First.... who ARE the wieners..er winners?

๐Ÿค”Two Truths & a Lie๐Ÿค” Wieners!

@thekittygirl +2 @sargento +2 @fishyculture +2

@bugiq @enginewitty @littlescribe

๐Ÿ‘‚ What's that Sound Bite? ๐Ÿ‘‚ Wieners!

@enginewitty +3 @sircork @saffisara

As you may notice, @enginewitty was in top form! With not two, or three, BUT FOUR correct answers between the games. ๐Ÿ˜ He is officially the ๐ŸŽฒ Grand Master Game Smasher๐ŸŽฒ... at least for the week. ๐Ÿ˜ Plus, a little love in his wallet. ๐Ÿค‘

Everyone else!

You get the supreme satisfaction knowing that you are just a bit better/smarter/faster than the others. Wear your imaginary badges with honor! (For the week.) ๐Ÿ˜Ž


rainbow motion.gif

Disclaimer: If and when my radio posts start to make more money, I would love to give away more! Sadly, (like many others) the money situation IRL is less than ideal... quite less. As such, because (instead of getting another job) I'm spending much of my time and energy in/on Steemit, every little bit I get here helps pay for every day things... like food. LOL! Don't worry! I have high hopes! But, currently, the prizes I offer may be creative or sarcastic. But totally in a fun "I appreciate you so I make fun of you" sort of way. I always liked stuff like that better anyway... which could be the result of being poor. LOL! #foodforthought๐Ÿค”

On that same note: If you're a BIG SPENDER and want to donate SBD for me to give away during my shows - Do it! I'll love you forever! ๐Ÿ˜I could (potentially) even pimp something up of yours. Think about it. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

One... last ... thing...

I need YOU!

finger point.jpg

That's right! I'm looking for collaboration! I need (script) writers and short story writers and voice actors too! Find me on Discord, comment below, let's get together!

rainbow motion.gif

Where to tune in every TUESDAY 12AM UTC:

In the United States? MONDAYS (yes, It's confusing...)

  • 5PM Pacific
  • 6PM Mountain
  • 7PM Central
  • 8PM Eastern

Pro Tip: Sign into Discord so you can participate in the games in chat. If you have poor internet DO NOT sign into the Listening channel, but DO make yourself known in the chat. If your internet is good, just mute and deafen yourself in Discord and watch the stream from one of the other sources.

That's all folks pink.gif

rainbow motion.gif


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great UPDATED tutorial:

markdown tutorial small.png
Click the image!


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.๐Ÿ˜€


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses ๐Ÿ’‹carrie signature.gif

thealliance we got this trans.png

carrieallen signature 3.png

Proud to be a.png

Sort: ย 

GRAND MASTER GAME SMASHER
love it!
Great show Carrie, I didn't catch every bit of it, but most of it and was really fun. Think Jimothy and Carrie will make a good team? We'll find out!

Thank you!

It's getting better every week. :)

Script is already done for Space Carrie for next week, so me, @sircork and @littlescribe should have some time to make it sound really good.

Also, thank you for the extra love upvote! ๐Ÿ˜

No prob hun, needs a little more I think yet, gonna press it too :)

I'm just sitting down with my kids after a hard day at work, and will be catching up on your show! It's great @carrieallen
I've done some voice over work before if you need a manly British accent? ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜˜
Anyway, thanks again for featuring the EP!
Darren
โ™ฅ

Yeeeeesss!

I actually may need ya this week for a teeny tiny thing...

No worries hun! I'm here with vocal chords ready prepped!

I did miss it but will catch up

๐Ÿ˜˜ You're the best. Like, for realz.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 17 SBD worth and should receive 89 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks, TrufflePig!

You got a 5.05% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @enginewitty!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84