The Challenges Bahbahra faces 2 - life lessons while looking for friends

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

The Challenges Bahbahra faces 2 - life lessons while looking for friends

Well you may have seen in the first Bahbahra story she was trying to make a call and I finished it off asking who she was trying to call, funnily enough it was me she was calling.

She asked me to take her for a walk to help her to try and find some friends and here is the story of that adventure.

Bahbahras adventure happens on Fifth Avenue in NYC.

She found this monkey sitting on a bench and thought he looked a nice enough character and thought she would try and talk to him.

Well she said Hello.

She got no answer so spoke again a little louder Hello there

And once again even Louder HELLO CAN YOU HEAR ME



Well Bahbahra decided clearly for some reason the first monkey was not going to respond to her, so she decided to move on.




And low and behold just a little way down the street, well so little down the street it was on the same bench she came across another Monkey.

She tried to get this monkeys attention even getting right in its face.

But try as she might this monkey just didn't seem to be able to see Bahbahra at all, so Bahbahra being the determined little thing she is she moved on




Further down the bench Bahbahra came to this third Monkey.

Bahbahra got quite hopeful as this Monkey seemed to see her, (it would be hard not to when she got so close to him.

Bahbahra said hello and the monkey seemed to hear her as she saw some recognition in his eyes, but still she got no answer.









Bahbahra moved back a little and pondered her next step, on looking back she saw the three monkeys and it came to her that they were making some sort of statement together. She spoke to me about it and I explained sometimes the concept of hear no evil, see no evil, speak no evil.


Our take on Hear no evil, see no evil and speak no evil.

It all comes down to one interpretation of evil, hearing or seeing no evil, means do not just see something and dislike it based on inbuilt opinions whether through upbringing, culture or education, take the time to look and listen and then form your own opinion.

Speaking no evil means be respective of peoples opinions and feelings when talking to them and our words should no be without empathy.


Stay cool and Steem on


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748434 lat -73.984584 long 5th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-challenges-bahbahra-faces-2-life-lessons-while-looking-for-friends


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I know I bitch about sheep a lot, but you can assure Bahbahra no offense is intended. It is the humans in sheeps clothing I am referring to... ;)

LOL I and Bahbahra know what you mean and she takes no offense :)

Dude that was a great story. Well done amigo! Excellent shot of the 3 monkeys on the bench too🐒🐵🦍

Thanks Mate, I am going to try and work on a new story each week for Bahbahra, and maybe one day turn them into a book :)
Tip!

More power to you! I bet you could turn each of these stories into books! Children's books. Especially if more are like this one with lessons intertwined ;)

Hi @enginewitty! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Early Morning Views Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

That was a really great story Jay. Well written and I love Bahbahra on the different places on the monkey.. Creative and I love the picture with the 🐒🐒🐒 monkeys on the bench. 😎🤗👸

Thanks thats so kind of you these are something different for me and I am enjoying doing them

My pleasure my friend. It was really creative and that Bahbahra is the cutest....
I hope you are having a great week my friend. Missed you 🤗

The week is going good so far finally a bit warmer hope your week is going good

I'm glad to hear that dear and that you finally get warmer weather. That does much 😊 my week is sunny and only today it's been raining but tomorrow it suppose to be warm again.
How's work going? You have time to relax and enjoy your time? 😎🤗👸

Work is pretty easy I am not over loaded at all so its a real breeze to be honest L:OL

Ok that sounds really good 😃 then you have time to enjoy yourself and do your thing.
I wish my job was that way to. I love my job and I'm blessed but lately it's been to much more that is laid upon us that we are working Dubble as hard and it is to much sometimes. Just hope it's only for a while.
OK time for bed here it's late again... Lol
Take care of yourself and I will talk to you later.
Much Love 😎🤗👸

Night and have a great day tomorrow

I used to work 7 days a week and often 16 hour days so I don’t feel bad taking it easy these days

Hello,
That's a very cool post and what a sweet story!
Well done :)

Thanks I am enjoying coming up with these ;)

haha! There she is! Nice to see the little lamb out and about again! tip!

I am going to try and do a story each week with her its a fun challenge for myself\

thanks for the tip

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dmcamera!

@dmcamera wrote lately about: Lost Dog Awareness Day – Nationaldays Challenge - Colorchallenge Mondayred Feel free to follow @dmcamera if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Do you know the history of these three monkeys? In the original sculpture there were not three, but four monkeys!

I did not know that I will have to look it up

This is the most unpopular image. It will be a surprise for you...

Original and creative approach to the old story of the three monkeys. I like it. Nice to see that you have such a philosophic sculpture in NYC.
Did you know that in some variations of this story there is one more, the fourth monkey - "do no evil"?

Thanks I had forgotten about the fourth Monkey till someone else mentioned it
I personally think the point of the three monkeys is to do no evil

Cheers and have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43