~ 118 ~ Swim With Me in the Basement, Walk With Me and See A Variety of Birds

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Had to Strap On the Knee High Rain Boots Today

One thing I learned when we first moved to Nova Scotia is that you need several different pairs of rain boots. Your winter ones (with warm fuzzy insides), your fall and summer ones, your knee high ones, and of course your dress ones lol, seriously, I've seen them though I don't have a pair. #LifeGoals though...

Photo on 2018-04-17 at 1.26 PM #3.jpg

My Feature Film of the Day

In typical Lyndsay fashion, shaking camera, over exaggerating everything. Welcome to the great deluge of 2018.


(Video 1:37)

#WalkWithMe

These photos are from my walk yesterday, obviously today was a little too torrential to be out. I saw a lot of beauty and got shots of some beautiful birds!

IMG_6318.JPG

I believe this is a male Belted Kingfisher. It's the first time I've ever seen one of these guys, I know they are quite common in Canada, yet until yesterday I hadn't been lucky enough to spy one. Cute mohawk hey?? D'awwww...

IMG_6317.jpg

IMG_6304.JPG

Spring is Trying :)

IMG_6305.JPG

Gull Cuddle Puddle

They sure don't have much space on Cuddle Island at high tide, but they're giving it their best effort and that's what counts.

IMG_6315.JPG

A Loon

IMG_6330.JPG

IMG_6324.JPG

I'm still not sure what those little ducks (above) are they look black, white and blue, and are fairly small.

Canada Geese

IMG_6319.JPG

IMG_6326.JPG

I saw a pair of them searching around for food along the water line.

IMG_6325.JPG

IMG_6328.JPG

Blended in really well there!

Lastly, The Cutest Duck Ever...

IMG_6335.JPG

Just swimming around in a ditch.

IMG_6336.JPG

Now posing handsomely for some glamour shots, and in the photo below was fluffing out his neck feathers.

IMG_6337.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this #WalkWithMe. Here are some recent walks with Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

1.2 miles to Longbow Arch... A epic hike By @davedickeyyall

#WalkWithMe - Tadpoles, View Points and Tree Patterns By @danielapetk

World Heritage Site- Avebury Stone Circle By @happysmileyman

Trying to Beat the Heat By @bluelightbandit

Aceh Jaya Exhibition Arena to 16th. By @said-nuruzzaman

Haria Lanzarote. Walk with us. By @andyjem

The Statue of Llywelyn ap Gruffydd Fychan in Llandovery, Wales By @cryptocariad

Walk With Me To See The Beauty of Micou's Island By @amymya

KALER'S POND // Walk with me By @manorvillemike

Sea ​​Rancung By @rudirach

Walk With Me Italia #4: Giovinazzo, una perla poco conosciuta! By @miti

All Alone? By @francisk

~60~ Walk With Me : The Journey to the Small Island / Perjalanan menuju pulau kecil By @au7ia

# Walk With Me # Apa Pun Pekerjaan Saya Mau Kerjakan Untuk Mencari Sesuap Nasi Untuk Anak dan Istriku Yang Penting Halal By @berkat

IMG_6306.JPG

The first flowers I've seen all year!

Sort:  

Great pics.. love the reflection pic with the Canadian flag

Great photography mam.... miss your chickens 😁

Nice boots! lol

I ❤️ Canada Geese

Why thank you good Ser :)

I need a pair of rubber boots like that. That is a lot of water in the basement.

Yeah the next best thing would be some hip waders... #lifegoals.

It is so soul soothing to see these sights and hear these sounds of spring Lyndsey! Mmmmmm! Thank-you so much for sharing so much awesomeness. The sound of the water!!!!! The amazing birds 😍🙏 and dandelion 😲 can't wait 🎆 Hello Spring!!!!!! Nice boots 😉 glad nothing is wrecked in your bsmt. I hope to God you don't get electrocuted in your bsmt!!!

Heheheheee!!! Love your attitude, the sound of the water LOLOL!! :) :) Yeah plugging in the pump is always a little sketchy lmao, I always say my final goodbyes before I do that :) :) :) Nothing is wrecked, everything is up on tables for the most part. Hello Spring indeed :) <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 Much Love Jill!! xoxoxo

@kyndsaybowes, Omg... so powerful boots you wear today. It's your fashion I've seen. Little canal see from basement. Nice spring shot and close one of cure bird.
Canada geese so awesome and cute duck swimming around ditch.

I'm glad you liked the animals, and my wonderful sense of fashion haha :) Great to see you today @madushanka!

Your basement is flooded and you're laughing and staying positive! I need that to rub on to me lol. I hope all that is taken care of soon! Most geese and duck travel in packs over here it's strange to see them solo.

Oh yeah, because I was so surprised all I could do was laugh at myself as I ran around like a chicken with my head cut off trying to set up the hose and pump lololol!! I can't believe how much water got in before it dawned on me to go look lmao!!

That little duck looked pretty happy to be on his own though hey?

Hi,
So finally the sign of spring life for you with the 1st yellow flower. what kind of flower is it?

Hello @hanamana, the flower is a type of dandelion I believe <3 <3 Nice to see you today!

I thought looked like dedelion but looks bigger than ones around here. I eat the flower and the green part too...good for your health.


I found you some dress wellies!

...Also, I can't wait until y'all have your own DRY homestead with no flooding basement! I'm glad it didn't ruin anything at least. That pump is so loud!!

Omg those are soooooo cute!!!!! Awwwwww!!!! Chickees!! <3 <3 <3 Yeah we keep everything up on tables down there, the flooding is expected, though it usually happens in the winter, that's why I got caught off guard yesterday. Definitely holding the vision of a nice dry place...up on a really big hill LOL!!

I am holding that vision with you!!

Should I be concerned that you are getting Parkinson's or something hahaha I felt kind of nauseous by the end of the video :)

Water in the basement is the worst! Such a mess to clean up, and always a joy to have the litter box in the kitchen ;)

The birds are so cute...love the Kingfisher and the duck's colors at the end are beautiful. Nice to see Spring trying to peak through, but it's pretty hard to imagine with the deluge you're getting there now!

Hope you got to your book tonight at least!

I'm sorry to have shaken you up so much hehehe!!

The best part was watching the cat try to go down to the basement, one paw in and she skittered back upstairs so fast she almost bailed lmao!

hahaha cats are so damn dramatic too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57