All Alone?

in #walkwithme6 years ago

20180326_183745.jpg
Friends. It is past time that I add something to Steemit to keep the flow of my work going as best I can.
Even if we have a little more life to live than just on Steemit. It becomes a balancing act that can get a little tedious at times.
The ongoing battle of time for all of us.

I know that speech writers would write about here. "Without farther ado."
Let us continue on. Ha
See how trained and oriented we are? lol

The chore or task at hand is this. "What can I add to this page to impress you of my writing skills and ability." Ha ha
Friends. You can be very sure that I am average at best. If what I get accomplished here on Steemit is dependent on my writing skills.
I am going to be looking at some bleak days ahead in that regard.
I would first need a new roof on my body from the neck up. lol
20180326_183115.jpg

But, since the new roof, (my head,) isn't likely to change anytime soon.
Let's move along in our walk to see if we can find anything interesting and maybe unusual to show you.
20180326_181251.jpg
20180326_181321.jpg

Sure. I could shove some more words on this page to try to impress you.
But, many times the photo is self explanatory and my words would only get in the way.
No, I don't know the lady. I just know that I see her on some property for sale signs when I walk around in our community.
I am only showing you what I see. I have no interest in this lady at all.
I know that you may not know it. But even if I was to meet her. I would not see her at all. I am telling you the truth.
20180326_181455.jpg

Now to get back to what I really want to do.
20180326_181535.jpg

Can you see how much I need to concentrate on what I am doing here?
Any distraction would only take away from my purpose and intent.
That is to show you what I see in my neighborhood community as I walk along.
20180326_181641.jpg
20180326_181646.jpg

Not everyone likes the idea of having a big yard with lots of green grass to be constantly mowing and trimming. Since that has been my lot in life.
I look at their plan with a keen interest. Ha
20180326_181707.jpg

The sign fits in with the concept above.
20180326_181724.jpg

Oh no. Another ditch. Drainage ditch that is.
20180326_181755.jpg

Enough of the ditch. This is more interesting I think.
20180326_182032.jpg

And so is this. Maybe I can find another ditch later. Ha ha
20180326_182412.jpg

What? Not another one. C'mon man..............
Your post is going to get a little boring with all the ditches. lol
20180326_182427.jpg

OK. You win. I will get out of the jungle and into the bright blue and cloudy skies.
20180326_182608.jpg

Not everything is easy to get to. Private property rights enter in a lot of times. So I don't get to add everything I see the way I would want to.
But, this is enough to give you something to see.
20180326_182916.jpg

What do we have next Francis? I think you already know if you have been following my posts.
I am a hopeless romantic. Love songs are so much a part of my life.
It is who I am. I could never be anything else. I am not wired to be less than the person I try to be.

So, without farther ado. Ha ha. See what I mean? Trying to be a comic.
And the comic meter barely registered anything at all. lol


This version was added to Youtube by: Homer Mereria--Published on Dec 11, 2012
I have nothing to add. The song says it all.

Thank you and I thank Steemit as well.
Without you. We all vanish and disappear from what has been freely given to us.
We must not fail. We will not fail.

The tipping point that leads to greatness has long since been reached.
And the euphoria of it all is the next stop for all of us.
Just believe it.

Francis

Sort:  

Never change @francisk.
The world is to hard enough. Mother Nature needs all the love we can shower upon her and you do a fine job every single day.

Thank you @rebeccaryan.
I always need a little more encouragement.
Just as many, if not all of us do.
This is supposed to be fun. And it is most of the time.
But, sometimes it does seem to be a little like a chore.
I know that even if it is a little chore. It is well worth it.

Francis

Hello @francisk i love your photoshot that is why i follow you . you be like a professional photographer.

love you man. best of luck go ahead.

Looks like the entrance to a new world hehehe great shot. Regards

It is an unusual look down the ditch.
Lots of water makes more green plants and trees to be growing.
Thank you

Francis

Wow amazing flowers . it is really look . this is great article .
this is very very beautiful photography and good work.
love it this video.
Thanks @francisk.
Have a great day.

The video is a little story being told as he sings.
I like stories that have meaning.
Thank you

Francis

Flowers and colorful leaves pics very nice .
Keep posting and thanks for this blog

When you feel there's not enough hours in the day, you should slow down and take a break.

OR

You can have "the life is too short" mentality and the "you can sleep when you're dead" mentality.

Choose wisely....

Ha ha
Good thoughts and wisdom.
I need to slow down some. I will be able too soon.
I am planning to do that soon.
Thank you

Francis

Awesome photography dear francis .
Thanks for sharing and keep posting .

It is very beautiful and lovely.

Thank you

Francis

Hello @francisk, I think you're nostalgic, everything happens francisk, I like your post, I see beautiful flowers, the lady of the poster is not your type ha ha ha, the sound of the piano in the song is beautiful
Thank you francisk and happy week :)

Thank you for your reply and upvote.
In my song selection. I try to find something most of the time that is soft and gentle.
The way love should be.
When we see and look at the one we love. Our hearts melt within us.
Few ever find that kind of love. It is rare.
Most of us go through life living without knowing the truth.
Since I like women and not men.
The most beautiful sharing and caring on earth is to be found in love.
Amazingly that never changes. Even with age.
I would not have ever believed that when I was young.
But here we are. Older and wiser now. Ha
Thank you

Francis

My friend, my greetings to all that you are spreading of hope and beautiful life, including roses, trees and beautiful nature, which we miss in this world full of bad illiteracy

Greetings to you

Thank you

Francis

Beautiful starting with pink coloring Bougainvillea flowers & classical finishing with lovely song. You found outstanding photography collection @francisk.
Up-Voted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54