#WalkWithMe - Tadpoles, View Points and Tree Patterns

in #walkwithme6 years ago

In my previous #walkwithme posts I shared parts of this same trail that I use for quick walks, some exercising outside or running pretty often. And besides the people who are destroying the beautiful forest on the hills near this village captured on the next photos, I've never seen anyone else so far. There are some abandoned old buildings at the beginning, cut trees everywhere, and numerous forest roads, completely blocked from many many fallen trees. It is not the most romantic and hospitable pathway, but it is convenient and also I like how deserted it is. Since there are no signs anywhere, I thought that all these roads don't lead anywhere.

FSCN2902.JPG

FSCN2901.JPG

Do you know what is this? I didn't when i first saw it in a puddle covered with thick ice some time ago. It looked creepy slightly moving (like breathing) under the ice.
FSCN2328.JPG

It turned out that these black little things are tadpoles. I hope that they will manage to become big beautiful frogs before the puddle becomes dry :)
FSCN2905.JPG

FSCN2906.JPG

Once I decided to go a little further because the weather was really nice and when I was almost ready to get back I was surprised to see this. Climbing area, here?
FSCN2912.JPG

Most of these signs in the first part of the trail were on the ground because the trees that they had been attached to were cut, but as I was going further even some mountain marks showed up. So I was wrong, the path actually leads to a hut(5-6 hours trek though :( ), that I've visited several times before from completely different start point.

The name of the climbing area was really familiar so I was walking and trying to remember from where. It took me some time but I did. Almost 3 years ago, I was buying some climbing shoes and owner told me about these rocks, and that the place was really beautiful and that I should definitely visit it. I hesitated a little, because I assumed that there wouldn't be much to see, as the trail would go to the base of the climbing routes, but still decided to check it.

FSCN2909.JPG

The trending flowers and mushrooms in the woods now

This man, that recommend me this climbing area, is well-known as a liar in his sales, always ready to tell you everything you would want to hear about the mountain equipment, but he definitely didn't lie about this.
Luckily for me, the path actually leads to the upper part of the climbing area and the climbers should use a rope to get down. The view is breathtaking!

IMG_E8604.JPG

IMG_E8605.JPG

IMG_E8577.JPG

FSCN2917.JPG

FSCN2922.JPG

FSCN2943.JPG

FSCN2941.JPG

FSCN2937.JPG

FSCN2944.JPG

Me, below me and above me

FSCN2934.JPG

FSCN2942.JPG

Zoom in and you have pattern trees :)

I read that there are many climbing routes there with various categories, but the first routes were equipped by the same man, who told me about these rocks. The place is spectacular, seems really amazing for climbing. The only disadvantage is the long hiking distance. Around 2 hours and 600m height difference, carrying the heavy equipment don't sound like the most pleasant thing to do, but it is so beautiful up there that probably it's worth it.

Thanks for checking out my blog! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for taking us to see such beauty and impressive vistas! The tad pole things were super creepy I couldn't imagine what it would have looked like moving around under ice...ewww... hahahhaa!

Thank you very much!

interesting place for climbers ... Thank you friends have shared

Thank you for your comment! :) It really is amazing

Fabulous nature, great pictures. good job daniela :)

Thank you very much, @karja! Glad you enjoyed it :)

What a view! Ahh gorgeous mountains... Thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much, @anna-bella! 🌼

thanks for sharing.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57